We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Ranked #7 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2010

This is a beautiful hotel and the service there is amazing. I have no complaints and will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank careysligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
There are newer reviews for Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

996 - 1,002 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2010

You couldn't ask for more!...Pillows were great, wonderful TV, patio & bedroom windows overlook riverfront, safe place for me & the girlfriends, parking was NOT a problem, located across from market, and the kitchen setup was perfect all the way down to the coffee mugs. And, I can't forget to mention the wonderful robes..:)...Now, I can't wait to take my husband and go back! The staff assisted in scheduling our sight seeing tour around town as well as getting us to full, 1st class body massage and spa...and I almost forgot to mention you MUST eat at the Pink House....best meal in Savannah and a wonderful, very talented youg lady floats from room to room singing while you dine...

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovingGoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Six great friends, a weekend in Savannah, in the town's Best Inn! You just could not beat the location, the service or the accommodations The staff and management of the Olde Harbour Inn made sure our stay was the absolute best. The rooms are phenomenal, the wine and cheese was a great touch and the front desk assisted with spa reservations, dinner reservations and a city tour. I highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Experienced one of the best "girl's getaway" this past weekend. Stayed on the riverfront in your beautiful Inn. The friendliness of the staff especially the manager, Michael and the bellman, Dominique only added to the pleasure of our trip. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. We had an entire bay to ourselves and left inside doors open as it was a large home. Being directly on the riverfront was beneficial also. We enjoyed a morning at the Magnolia Spa and a fantastic and entertaining dinner at The Pink House. Plan on being back in historic Savannah and will make reservations at the Olde Harbour Inn again. Thanks for such a delightful stay. Also thanks for the wine and cheese delivered to room nightly, was a welcome surprise.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommaflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

The inn was in a wonderful location alongside the river, shops, and restaurants. The rooms were exceptionally large and they leave Klondike bars for you in the freezer. They also sponsor a wine and cheese event in the main part of the building that gives you a chance to meet other guests and trade ghost stories. Overall we had a great experience and didn't encounter Hank, the resident ghost. We were on the bottom floor, and the sound of people walking above woke me up a few times. If you're a light sleeper, you may want to bring earplugs.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strombeekasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

We searched and searched in Savannah to find lodging that would accomodate our family of five (parents, two 12 year old boys and a toddler) as well as a place that could accomodate my dad's family and their labrador retriever that wouldn't break the bank.

I happened upon this location when I was about to give up. We stayed in room 401, a suite with a downstairs queen bed, little kitchen area, bathroom, and living area, and a loft upstairs for our boys. It was at the very South end of river street, right in front of one of the tugboat companies, so the kids could watch them come and go (as well as the cargo ships) from the window in the bedroom.

The bathroom has been nicely done with marble tile. Renee at the front desk was fabulous, very friendly and accomodated a late-night request for some yogurt for our daughter who was hungry after sleeping in the car during our road trip.

A couple of things to know - if you're going to have adults stay in the loft, there are no windows, only two giant (two-foot square) sun lights that do NOT have a cover - so when the sun comes up, it's super bright upstairs and no way to hide the light.

The carpet is dark and has been scotch-guarded a lot, so it has that scotch-guard feel under your feet. It's clean (my bare feet were not dirty after walking on it) but I didn't like the way it felt under my feet.

The complimentary breakfast was nice and the dining room was charming - the food was tasty - biscuits, bacon, quiche, sausage, raisin toast, bread, bagels, yogurt, fruit, juices, coffee and water. Plus cereal and packets for oatmeal and grits.

For the dog people out there, what was great is that right outside the walkway to the room is a large park-like area for walking/running the pups. It was SO convenient for my dad to be able to walk the dog.

Overall, a great value and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrensaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

We stayed one night while passing through on our road trip. The staff was wonderful, completely nice and hospitable. The breakfast was good, rooms were good size and walking distance to a lot of attractions.
The only downside we had was that our rooms was not that clean. The bathroom had shaving whiskers, and the tub had hair in it… But besides that… everything else was great.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdriTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#12 of 114 in Savannah
3,107 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,806 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#23 of 114 in Savannah
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 114 in Savannah
1,382 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#9 of 114 in Savannah
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites

Address: 508 E Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#11 Family Hotel in Savannah
#15 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $177 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1892, the Olde Harbour Inn was once a bluff-side warehouse on the Savannah River. Olde Harbour Inn provides more than just an ordinary hotel room for your stay in Savannah. Our spacious one and two-bedroom suites provide all of the comforts of home, with the extra amenities you'd expect from a luxurious vacation. Your pets are welcome too! Savannah is a very dog-friendly town, and Olde Harbour Inn is the perfect place to stay with your pet for a nominal fee. Please call us in advance to check availability. From First Friday on the River to the famous St. Patrick's Day Celebration, River Street is the place to be in Savannah. Olde Harbour Inn is located on the east end of River Street in Emmet Park, near the Waving Girl statue by River Street Marketplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Harbour Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing