We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Business Travel to Savannah” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Ranked #8 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Business Travel to Savannah”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to book a business trip to Savannah and stay at the Olde Harbour Inn. Despite some "off season" growing pains, my stay was very pleasant and the staff was very accommodating. I was told of the construction before I booked the stay, so there were no surprises. They were remodeling their front office and lobby. The convenient location of this Inn and the friendliness of the staff made up for any inconvenience. Specifically the hotel porter went out of his way to reserve my parking spot and even offered to carry my work materials to and from the car each day. The Inn was charming, the staff was accommodating. I would definitely recommend to others and hope to book here again on my annual business trip to Historic Savannah.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the River and River St were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachLover843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    196
    59
    34
    26
See reviews for
183
450
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newberry, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I was amazed with Service and amsphere when we arrived at The Old Harbour Inn. It was our 4th anniversay/ honeymoon trip that we was not able have do emergeny illness on my wedding day. We were very happy with the fullset up of our room(bedroom,full kitchen,and siting area). It had everything need for our stay and the bed sleep wonderful. We also love the hospitiity hour with hotel guest alone with wine and cheese.The location sit right on Riverstreet where stores line up in a row which my husband and I walk, shop, and watch the boats ride by.The staff was very pleasant and helpful with Savannah attactions, shopping and dinning areas. Thank you Maurice, for making my stay heavenly with your wonderful service and do let me forget about check-in staff that was very delight with their help and services that they offer. We will return to this Awesome place very soon....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Maurice was the door with a big smile he brought the luggage in and even the crate brought blankets to the room our dogs had a big park right across the street plenty places to eat and walk the social at night was great and ice cream in the freezer breakfast was just ok

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dar115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Olde Harbour Inn was absolutely wonderful. My husband and I booked it to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary. We booked it for it's location and overall value. When we arrived we were very pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. There is a bedroom, kitchen, living room and bathroom, it is very spacious and feels like having your own little apartment. The breakfast in the morning is great and best of all is the wine and cheese that they offer in the evenings with a quite impressive spread. The location was great we walked everywhere, there's friendly staff, it's very clean and with great ammentities. We will definately come back to the Olde Harbour Innf or our next visit! The Ice cream treats they leave in your freezer every night are awesome too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband, two boys, our dog, and I really enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff and spacious rooms. Clean and great location! Easy parking and nice green space for dog and kids to play. Plenty of places to eat and sightsee within walking distance. Awesome!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed in Room 201 (with our dog) Great suite, but the room has a bit of a musty odor. We opened the window and had no problems. The temporary lobby is directly overhead the living room area and the floor squeaks a bit, but the bedroom is on the river side so noise at night wasn't a problem Location is perfect, staff is amazingly friendly.

Breakfast had many more choices than we expected: juice, coffee, biscuits, bacon, sausage, pastries, yogurt...The wine and cheese reception was good.

Plenty of walking areas (riverwalk, parks) for us and the hound.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mainiac04101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room. There was construction going on at the time, but that did not affect our stay. The front desk was very helpful and knowlegable of the area. Made reservations for us for Thanksgiving dinner and the resturant was perfect.
The best time is the wine and cheese reception each evening. We went all three nights and met some very interesting families and couples.
Things were slightly worn-carpets & etc, but over-all clean. A little noisy from the River street below us, but not unbearable. The view on the lower levels have been blocked by a new Joes Crab House across the street.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#9 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#7 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites

Property: Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Address: 508 E Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#11 Family Hotel in Savannah
#15 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1892, the Olde Harbour Inn was once a bluff-side warehouse on the Savannah River. Olde Harbour Inn provides more than just an ordinary hotel room for your stay in Savannah. Our spacious one and two-bedroom suites provide all of the comforts of home, with the extra amenities you'd expect from a luxurious vacation. Your pets are welcome too! Savannah is a very dog-friendly town, and Olde Harbour Inn is the perfect place to stay with your pet for a nominal fee. Please call us in advance to check availability. From First Friday on the River to the famous St. Patrick's Day Celebration, River Street is the place to be in Savannah. Olde Harbour Inn is located on the east end of River Street in Emmet Park, near the Waving Girl statue by River Street Marketplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Harbour Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing