We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveler rating
952
257
67
43
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
257
67
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsklondike barswine and cheeseriver streetice cream treatsjoe's crab shackloft bedroomturn down serviceeach eveningfactors walkfull kitchenwine receptionother guestsparking spotwithin walking distancehistoric buildingrestaurants and shopstrip to savannah
Filter
Updating list...
1,085 - 1,090 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed in Room 201 (with our dog) Great suite, but the room has a bit of a musty odor. We opened the window and had no problems. The temporary lobby is directly overhead the living room area and the floor squeaks a bit, but the bedroom is on the river side so noise at night wasn't a problem Location is perfect, staff is amazingly friendly.

Breakfast had many more choices than we expected: juice, coffee, biscuits, bacon, sausage, pastries, yogurt...The wine and cheese reception was good.

Plenty of walking areas (riverwalk, parks) for us and the hound.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mainiac04101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room. There was construction going on at the time, but that did not affect our stay. The front desk was very helpful and knowlegable of the area. Made reservations for us for Thanksgiving dinner and the resturant was perfect.
The best time is the wine and cheese reception each evening. We went all three nights and met some very interesting families and couples.
Things were slightly worn-carpets & etc, but over-all clean. A little noisy from the River street below us, but not unbearable. The view on the lower levels have been blocked by a new Joes Crab House across the street.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The noxious smell in the room was overpowering, the carpet is filthy and stretched so it's loose & rippled, the bathroom door is so warped it doesn't open without a big push, the shower curtain is hanging on a rod so crooked it doesn't close, breakfast is pathetic, the only redeeming feature which was the river view has now been completely blocked by a building under construction directly across River Street. Horrible & depressing. Would never recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zanzibaritipous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our first trip to Savannah and we were fortunate to pick the Olde Habour Inn for our stay. We had a wonderful view of the river and a spacious and comfortable suite. The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The location allowed us to walk everyday to different restaurants, shops and bars and when needed the staff quicky ordered us a taxi with a friendly, knowledgeable driver. We were celebrating my birthday so the staff helped my husband surprise me with champagne and flowers, what a great day! We would highly recommend staying at the Olde Harbour, you will love it just like we did!

Room Tip: Sleep quality only interupted due to some new construction across the street, nothing to do with the Inn. If you book a riverview suite you will have a living room, dining room, kitchenette and your bedroom upstairs.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was our first real trip to Savannah. We had heard alot about the town and where to stay. After much research, I picked the Olde Harbour inn. Great Choice. Right on the river street and we had a balcony over the whole area. Everything was within walking distance or a shuttle stop would be nearby, if you planned for it. The price was a little more than we usually would spend, but the B & B was a great stay. They have a great Staff and always there for you. They made you the most important person in the world to them, great staff attitudes. We will go again, for sure! Just at little hard to get to the front door the first time. This town has the best people in just about every place we went to. Make sure and save time to just sit in the squares and enjoy the sites.

Room Tip: Balcony will have best view if you like the ships.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews