We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveler rating
951
257
67
43
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
257
67
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsklondike barswine and cheeseriver streetice cream treatsjoe's crab shackloft bedroomturn down serviceeach eveningfactors walkfull kitchenwine receptionother guestsparking spotwithin walking distancehistoric buildingrestaurants and shopstrip to savannah
Filter
Updating list...
1,085 - 1,090 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room. There was construction going on at the time, but that did not affect our stay. The front desk was very helpful and knowlegable of the area. Made reservations for us for Thanksgiving dinner and the resturant was perfect.
The best time is the wine and cheese reception each evening. We went all three nights and met some very interesting families and couples.
Things were slightly worn-carpets & etc, but over-all clean. A little noisy from the River street below us, but not unbearable. The view on the lower levels have been blocked by a new Joes Crab House across the street.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The noxious smell in the room was overpowering, the carpet is filthy and stretched so it's loose & rippled, the bathroom door is so warped it doesn't open without a big push, the shower curtain is hanging on a rod so crooked it doesn't close, breakfast is pathetic, the only redeeming feature which was the river view has now been completely blocked by a building under construction directly across River Street. Horrible & depressing. Would never recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zanzibaritipous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our first trip to Savannah and we were fortunate to pick the Olde Habour Inn for our stay. We had a wonderful view of the river and a spacious and comfortable suite. The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The location allowed us to walk everyday to different restaurants, shops and bars and when needed the staff quicky ordered us a taxi with a friendly, knowledgeable driver. We were celebrating my birthday so the staff helped my husband surprise me with champagne and flowers, what a great day! We would highly recommend staying at the Olde Harbour, you will love it just like we did!

Room Tip: Sleep quality only interupted due to some new construction across the street, nothing to do with the Inn. If you book a riverview suite you will have a living room, dining room, kitchenette and your bedroom upstairs.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was our first real trip to Savannah. We had heard alot about the town and where to stay. After much research, I picked the Olde Harbour inn. Great Choice. Right on the river street and we had a balcony over the whole area. Everything was within walking distance or a shuttle stop would be nearby, if you planned for it. The price was a little more than we usually would spend, but the B & B was a great stay. They have a great Staff and always there for you. They made you the most important person in the world to them, great staff attitudes. We will go again, for sure! Just at little hard to get to the front door the first time. This town has the best people in just about every place we went to. Make sure and save time to just sit in the squares and enjoy the sites.

Room Tip: Balcony will have best view if you like the ships.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was our third trip to Savannah and second trip for the Savannah Rock N Roll Marathon. This B & B is located right at the start line and overlooks River St. Our room was #209 (The Alabama) and worked out great!

Since this B & B is on three levels I was worried about too many stairs after the run. Rooms on the second floor (second floor up from River Street) only have about 5 or 6 steps to get to the rooms. There is construction going on between Olde Harbour Inn and the river, so ask for a room that has the bedroom on the street side not on the river side. This way your away from construction noise if your a late sleeper.

Our room was much larger than I expected! Queen River View - living room with two windows
facing the river, two chairs, desk, couch and tv, kitchen with full size fridge with window to the river, sink, two automatic coffee makers and microwave, nice sized bathroom with lots of towels and a good size bedroom with a door so you can have privacy.

The bedroom had a double closet with a safe. Its possible that you will hear the neighbors above you since their living room is directly above the bedroom, but this wasn't much of a problem. Old floors (200 years old) do creak when walked on, but for me that's just character. All through out our room the ceiling were old floor boards, large structural wood beams, and two foot thick exterior walls showed the Inn's history.

Recommend staying in room 209 since with the construction out front the view doesn't look like it will be blocked when looking towards the river. Nightly wine and cheese was awesome and mysteriously each night two Klondike bars would appear in our freezer!

Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from: cereals, grits, biscuits, bacon, sausage, fruit,
coffee, juice...

We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the bedroom on the street side, not the river. Makes for a much quieter visit and the very large cargo ships that go up the river won't wake you in the mornings! I didn't mind the ships since I ran to see them each trip up and down the river!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews