We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, friendly staff, excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites to your Saves list
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   508 East Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value, friendly staff, excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed in Room 201 (with our dog) Great suite, but the room has a bit of a musty odor. We opened the window and had no problems. The temporary lobby is directly overhead the living room area and the floor squeaks a bit, but the bedroom is on the river side so noise at night wasn't a problem Location is perfect, staff is amazingly friendly.

Breakfast had many more choices than we expected: juice, coffee, biscuits, bacon, sausage, pastries, yogurt...The wine and cheese reception was good.

Plenty of walking areas (riverwalk, parks) for us and the hound.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mainiac04101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sebring, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of our room. There was construction going on at the time, but that did not affect our stay. The front desk was very helpful and knowlegable of the area. Made reservations for us for Thanksgiving dinner and the resturant was perfect.
The best time is the wine and cheese reception each evening. We went all three nights and met some very interesting families and couples.
Things were slightly worn-carpets & etc, but over-all clean. A little noisy from the River street below us, but not unbearable. The view on the lower levels have been blocked by a new Joes Crab House across the street.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The noxious smell in the room was overpowering, the carpet is filthy and stretched so it's loose & rippled, the bathroom door is so warped it doesn't open without a big push, the shower curtain is hanging on a rod so crooked it doesn't close, breakfast is pathetic, the only redeeming feature which was the river view has now been completely blocked by a building under construction directly across River Street. Horrible & depressing. Would never recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zanzibaritipous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our first trip to Savannah and we were fortunate to pick the Olde Habour Inn for our stay. We had a wonderful view of the river and a spacious and comfortable suite. The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The location allowed us to walk everyday to different restaurants, shops and bars and when needed the staff quicky ordered us a taxi with a friendly, knowledgeable driver. We were celebrating my birthday so the staff helped my husband surprise me with champagne and flowers, what a great day! We would highly recommend staying at the Olde Harbour, you will love it just like we did!

Room Tip: Sleep quality only interupted due to some new construction across the street, nothing to do with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was our first real trip to Savannah. We had heard alot about the town and where to stay. After much research, I picked the Olde Harbour inn. Great Choice. Right on the river street and we had a balcony over the whole area. Everything was within walking distance or a shuttle stop would be nearby, if you planned for it. The price was a little more than we usually would spend, but the B & B was a great stay. They have a great Staff and always there for you. They made you the most important person in the world to them, great staff attitudes. We will go again, for sure! Just at little hard to get to the front door the first time. This town has the best people in just about every place we went to. Make sure and save time to just sit in the squares and enjoy the sites.

Room Tip: Balcony will have best view if you like the ships.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ponds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was our third trip to Savannah and second trip for the Savannah Rock N Roll Marathon. This B & B is located right at the start line and overlooks River St. Our room was #209 (The Alabama) and worked out great!

Since this B & B is on three levels I was worried about too many stairs after the run. Rooms on the second floor (second floor up from River Street) only have about 5 or 6 steps to get to the rooms. There is construction going on between Olde Harbour Inn and the river, so ask for a room that has the bedroom on the street side not on the river side. This way your away from construction noise if your a late sleeper.

Our room was much larger than I expected! Queen River View - living room with two windows
facing the river, two chairs, desk, couch and tv, kitchen with full size fridge with window to the river, sink, two automatic coffee makers and microwave, nice sized bathroom with lots of towels and a good size bedroom with a door so you can have privacy.

The bedroom had a double closet with a safe. Its possible that you will hear the neighbors above you since their living room is directly above the bedroom, but this wasn't much of a problem. Old floors (200 years old) do creak when walked on, but for me that's just character. All through out our room the ceiling were old floor boards, large structural wood beams, and two foot thick exterior walls showed the Inn's history.

Recommend staying in room 209 since with the construction out front the view doesn't look like it will be blocked when looking towards the river. Nightly wine and cheese was awesome and mysteriously each night two Klondike bars would appear in our freezer!

Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from: cereals, grits, biscuits, bacon, sausage, fruit,
coffee, juice...

We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the bedroom on the street side, not the river. Makes for a much quieter visit a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipley, Fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just got back from wonderful four-day getaway to Savannah. We were first-time visitor's and picked Olde Harbour Inn both for value and for location on River Street. Early autumn proved to be optimum time to visit both for lower hotel rates and zero crowds. Walk right into everything. The hotel staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The inn is currently renovating it's lobby and breakfast area, which was not planned when we made reservations in July. However staff notified us over a month in advance, and it did not impact our visit. But, in the future, be advised that anyone booking rooms for the river view will need to check with hotel staff before purchasing. A restaurant chain started erecting a building directly across from inn, and it will block the river view for many second and third floor rooms. While we could still see the river this week, the view will be blocked once the walls and roof are completed. Also, if you like to sleep late, the construction noise is quite loud and starts between 6 and 7 a.m.

Room Tip: Ask before booking to insure river view has not been blocked by new restaurant being built directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kc9636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#35 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites

Address: 508 East Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#11 Family Hotel in Savannah
#15 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1892, the Olde Harbour Inn was once a bluff-side warehouse overlooking the Savannah River. Now a spacious and elegant bed and breakfast inn, it is the only establishment in Savannah where you can sleep in a historic building featuring large suites overlooking the Savannah River. Olde Harbour Inn provides more than just an ordinary hotel room for your stay in Savannah. Our spacious one and two-bedroom suites provide all of the comforts of home, with the extra amenities you'd expect from a luxurious vacation. Your pets are welcome too! Savannah is a very dog-friendly town, and Olde Harbour Inn is the perfect place to stay with your pet for a nominal fee. Please call us in advance to check availability. From First Friday on the River to the famous St. Patrick's Day Celebration, River Street is the place to be in Savannah. Olde Harbour Inn is located on the east end of River Street in Emmet Park, near the Waving Girl statue by River Street Marketplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Harbour Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing