We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveler rating
952
257
67
43
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
257
67
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsklondike barswine and cheeseriver streetice cream treatsjoe's crab shackloft bedroomturn down serviceeach eveningfactors walkfull kitchenwine receptionother guestsparking spotwithin walking distancehistoric buildingrestaurants and shopstrip to savannah
Filter
Updating list...
1,091 - 1,096 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just got back from wonderful four-day getaway to Savannah. We were first-time visitor's and picked Olde Harbour Inn both for value and for location on River Street. Early autumn proved to be optimum time to visit both for lower hotel rates and zero crowds. Walk right into everything. The hotel staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The inn is currently renovating it's lobby and breakfast area, which was not planned when we made reservations in July. However staff notified us over a month in advance, and it did not impact our visit. But, in the future, be advised that anyone booking rooms for the river view will need to check with hotel staff before purchasing. A restaurant chain started erecting a building directly across from inn, and it will block the river view for many second and third floor rooms. While we could still see the river this week, the view will be blocked once the walls and roof are completed. Also, if you like to sleep late, the construction noise is quite loud and starts between 6 and 7 a.m.

Room Tip: Ask before booking to insure river view has not been blocked by new restaurant being built directly across the street.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kc9636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at Olde Harbour last Aug and loved it. It was nice coming "home" to an apartment type room (not the cold hotel room feeling). Well, this year changes are being made that you need to consider when staying. FIRST: They are renovating. Room 201 will give you back-and-forth foot NOISE since their nightly social, lobby and breakfast room are all taking place in Room 301 above you. SECOND: Construction is going on behind the inn and the river view will eventually be blocked for many of the rooms by this new "building". The construction noise for this started about 6 a.m.

Room Tip: While renovating, avoid Room 201 down below. Noise, noise, noise from foot traffic.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PJ_Cruzer_Kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I returned to this lovely B & B located in the historic district of Savannah (overlooks River St) because we had such a fabulous stay there a couple of years ago. The return stay was just as wonderful and we loved every minute! I would highly recommend Olde Harbour Inn - cosy, comfy, caring and excellent value for one's money. Thanks to all the terrific employees there who took such good care of us and also thanks for a lovely complimentary wine & cheese and super breakfast! We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I were on a 12 day vacation, we spent only 3 days in one place, at the Olde Harbor Inn, so, we saw a few hotels and B&B's in our recent travels. This was our favorite. The staff was warm and friendly. The rooms, were very spacious. Every night we would get a klondike ice cream bar delivered to our room... to cool, Part of the great part of this Hotel, is its uniqueness of the whole hotel, we have never stayed in a place like it. there are no elevators, no vending machines, etc. It really reflected the area of historic Savannah. and the price... Wow. one of the cheapest we stayed at!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reddwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice property on river street, Large rooms, a little dated. My only complaint was housekeeping, which I told the front desk. Kevin and the front desk lady was helpful and nice. I liked the wine and cheese they serve at 4:00 p.m. We meet some of the other guest that was staying on property. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews