We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Staff made us feel so welcome, and location on River Street is perfect.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Chipley, Fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff made us feel so welcome, and location on River Street is perfect.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just got back from wonderful four-day getaway to Savannah. We were first-time visitor's and picked Olde Harbour Inn both for value and for location on River Street. Early autumn proved to be optimum time to visit both for lower hotel rates and zero crowds. Walk right into everything. The hotel staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The inn is currently renovating it's lobby and breakfast area, which was not planned when we made reservations in July. However staff notified us over a month in advance, and it did not impact our visit. But, in the future, be advised that anyone booking rooms for the river view will need to check with hotel staff before purchasing. A restaurant chain started erecting a building directly across from inn, and it will block the river view for many second and third floor rooms. While we could still see the river this week, the view will be blocked once the walls and roof are completed. Also, if you like to sleep late, the construction noise is quite loud and starts between 6 and 7 a.m.

Room Tip: Ask before booking to insure river view has not been blocked by new restaurant being built directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kc9636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    170
    53
    34
    26
See reviews for
152
394
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at Olde Harbour last Aug and loved it. It was nice coming "home" to an apartment type room (not the cold hotel room feeling). Well, this year changes are being made that you need to consider when staying. FIRST: They are renovating. Room 201 will give you back-and-forth foot NOISE since their nightly social, lobby and breakfast room are all taking place in Room 301 above you. SECOND: Construction is going on behind the inn and the river view will eventually be blocked for many of the rooms by this new "building". The construction noise for this started about 6 a.m.

Room Tip: While renovating, avoid Room 201 down below. Noise, noise, noise from foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PJ_Cruzer_Kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I returned to this lovely B & B located in the historic district of Savannah (overlooks River St) because we had such a fabulous stay there a couple of years ago. The return stay was just as wonderful and we loved every minute! I would highly recommend Olde Harbour Inn - cosy, comfy, caring and excellent value for one's money. Thanks to all the terrific employees there who took such good care of us and also thanks for a lovely complimentary wine & cheese and super breakfast! We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I were on a 12 day vacation, we spent only 3 days in one place, at the Olde Harbor Inn, so, we saw a few hotels and B&B's in our recent travels. This was our favorite. The staff was warm and friendly. The rooms, were very spacious. Every night we would get a klondike ice cream bar delivered to our room... to cool, Part of the great part of this Hotel, is its uniqueness of the whole hotel, we have never stayed in a place like it. there are no elevators, no vending machines, etc. It really reflected the area of historic Savannah. and the price... Wow. one of the cheapest we stayed at!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reddwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice property on river street, Large rooms, a little dated. My only complaint was housekeeping, which I told the front desk. Kevin and the front desk lady was helpful and nice. I liked the wine and cheese they serve at 4:00 p.m. We meet some of the other guest that was staying on property. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great value for the price. Staff very gracious. Breakfast was just ok. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. For disabled would be difficult to manage stairs to gain access. Stayed 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Weather was near 80 each day dipping to 65 at night.

Room Tip: Not in the heart of Savannah's historic area but an easy walk. Room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBSavannah1, Director of Sales at Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Phil,
We appreciate very much you taking the time to tell other guests about your experience at Olde Harbour Inn. But, we sincerely hope that your scoring us a "1" was not what you intended! We ask this, because your first sentence says it's a "great value for the price," --- yet the score for that was a "1". The same for the rooms and cleanliness comments. You complimented us and we thank you! But your score on those areas indicated we did a very, very poor job! We want to understand fully about your experience, so if it was disappointing, we can correct any deficiencies you may have experienced. Will you please contact us at the hotel and let us know if we did not provide the service you were expecting. And for future visits to Savannah, if you prefer a location not on Savannah's Historic River Street, we'll be happy to suggest one of our sister properties, perhaps the Eliza Thompson House, which is near Forsyth Park and is located on Jones Street. We look forward to hearing from you, and thank you so much for staying with us at Olde Harbour Inn.
Best Regards,
Cindy Roberts
Corporate Director or Marketing & Sales
Olde Harbour Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
182 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This property is beautiful outside, especially at night. And what a great location. You need to know there are NO ELEVATORS. It's all stairs. Also, you must go outside and inside, so you will need umberellas if rain is around. Service here is very good and people are delightful. Rooms are in bad need of update. Nice big and roomy space, but sparcly appointed....kitchennette is lacking. Public rooms where very nicely appointed. Breakfast okay. Juice needs to be upgraded to 100% real juice. No egg's available. Sparce breakfast but what was there was good. Never did get around to wine & cheese. It was always too packed and stuffy. Enjoyed having an ice cream treat at night. Would recommend changing that up, so it was a surprise every so often. There are so many differrent options out there...
Have a great time and love the location. Thanks for a nice stay. Oh, they are about to renovate. So I will be anxious to see the place post renovations. Hope they really really spruce up the rooms . . . ~ Jeffrey

Room Tip: Ask for the middle rooms on the 2 bedroom units. Bit more room and they have balconies on river str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#6 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#9 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 2,472 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#7 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites

Property: Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Address: 508 East Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#11 Family Hotel in Savannah
#15 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1892, the Olde Harbour Inn was once a bluff-side warehouse overlooking the Savannah River. Now a spacious and elegant bed and breakfast inn, it is the only establishment in Savannah where you can sleep in a historic building featuring large suites overlooking the Savannah River. Olde Harbour Inn provides more than just an ordinary hotel room for your stay in Savannah. Our spacious one and two-bedroom suites provide all of the comforts of home, with the extra amenities you'd expect from a luxurious vacation. Your pets are welcome too! Savannah is a very dog-friendly town, and Olde Harbour Inn is the perfect place to stay with your pet for a nominal fee. Please call us in advance to check availability. From First Friday on the River to the famous St. Patrick's Day Celebration, River Street is the place to be in Savannah. Olde Harbour Inn is located on the east end of River Street in Emmet Park, near the Waving Girl statue by River Street Marketplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Harbour Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing