We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week-end in Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Ranked #8 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Hartwell, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Week-end in Savannah”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We went to Savannah for a wedding and had a wonderful stay at the Olde Harbour Inn. The parents of the bride reserved a block of rooms for guests. We had aview of the River from our bedroom and could watch the boats and ships ply up and down the Savannah River. Our room was very nice: living area, kitchenette, bath with hair dryer, safe and ironing board/iron in closette. Cheese and wine every afternoon and continental breakfast each morning. Staff brings each guest a Klondike ice cream bar each evening. The Olde harbour Inn is between Bay Street and River Street in the heart of Historic Savannah, so parking is scarce. The city sells 48 hour parking permits for $12, which prevents having to feed meters all week-end. I definitely recommend this hotel for your stay, it's within walking distance of all the nice restaurants and shops in Old Savannah. Added bonus is the cobblestone streets in and around the River Street-Factors Walk area.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the "200's" and park on Factors Walk. Less climbing up and down stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileespoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    218
    62
    36
    27
See reviews for
219
524
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I found the Inn to be so much more pleasant than a large hotel. I really enjoyed the wine/cheese gatherings. I would love to have had more of a river view but that wasn't a critical issue.The staff at this property could not be nicer and the "room" wasn't really a room; it was a large suite. I will defintely stay here again someday. Thank you, OHI, for making my first trip to Savannah so much more pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAT258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
214 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This hotel is located in the heart of the Historic District and you can walk to everything. I was only able to stay for one night as I was passing through, and will definitely go back. It is a beautiful old hotel, and the room was incredibly large and beautiful. I picked the place online earlier in the morning, and I couldn't have picked a better place. Looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Parking can be a little tricky, and it's a little hard to find at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was our first time in Savannah and the Olde Harbour Inn is in a great position overlooking the river and located along the vibrant River Street area. The room was absolutely beautiful more like an apartment with beautiful furnishings, kitchen and loft bedroom. We wished we had booked for a longer stay!

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor overlooking the river are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgrichardson_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Cloud, FL
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The staff is so helpful and friendly. The room was really beautiful & huge,with kitchenette. Our pets felt right at home. The location is super, right on the river.The breakfast and the wine & cheese gathering in the evening was a great way to meet others and share experiences. It was our first trip to Savannah and the Olde Harbour Inn was the perfect place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed here with my spouse and our teenage son. If you want to enjoy River Street, the location couldn't be better. We had a 2-bedroom that overlooked the river, and we weren't cramped at all, it felt more like an apartment than a hotel room! We had a good-sized seating area with a tv, plus a small kitchenette, bathroom, and an upstairs & downstairs bedroom. Upstairs rooom is a loft with its own tv and a skylight, and our son enjoyed staying up there. Turn-down service at night with robes and ice cream was a really nice touch! We skipped the wine & cheese, but the breakfast was good and the staff could not have been friendlier. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Due West, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The room was wonderful. Great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the wine and cheese social...loved getting to know the other guests. The location was wonderful, the riverview was great and the quality and service was outstanding. Will definitely be staying at the Olde Harbour Inn on our next trip to Savannah.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,626 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
2,992 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
1,260 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#11 of 113 in Savannah
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites

Property: Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Address: 508 E Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401-1200
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#11 Family Hotel in Savannah
#15 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1892, the Olde Harbour Inn was once a bluff-side warehouse on the Savannah River. Olde Harbour Inn provides more than just an ordinary hotel room for your stay in Savannah. Our spacious one and two-bedroom suites provide all of the comforts of home, with the extra amenities you'd expect from a luxurious vacation. Your pets are welcome too! Savannah is a very dog-friendly town, and Olde Harbour Inn is the perfect place to stay with your pet for a nominal fee. Please call us in advance to check availability. From First Friday on the River to the famous St. Patrick's Day Celebration, River Street is the place to be in Savannah. Olde Harbour Inn is located on the east end of River Street in Emmet Park, near the Waving Girl statue by River Street Marketplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Harbour Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing