We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern hospitality at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Catherine Ward House Inn
Ranked #3 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Booked online guessing we had a nice place to stay and turned out to a wonderfull experience. Nell's room was tastefully decorated with a wonderfull bathroom,a courtyard to sit in with pond and flowers,plant's thought we were in heaven. We are ritired hotellier's and could not find anything wrong,not a speck of dust and clean beyond our expectation's,breakfast a dream and hospitality of Leslie and her team.
If you are going to visit Savannah do not miss this gem.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twainatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
There are newer reviews for Catherine Ward House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 724 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2009

What a wonderful time we had, the food, the staff , the room, everything was great!!
Leslie was a terrific hostess.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroleBocaRatonFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

We enjoyed this B&B so much, we were pampered and treated so well that we really didn't want to leave Savannah. Leslie and her staff treat their guest like family and wonderful friends. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast that we were treated to each morning of the four that we stayed, my husband is diabetic and the cooking staff treated him so special with his food choices. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Savannah to stay at Catherine Ward's you will surely enjoy it!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanny625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

After arriving home to Las Vegas, NV, I (and the rest of our family) have nothing but wonderful memories of our weekend in Savannah, GA due almost entirely to the fact that we had the good fortune to have stayed at the Catherine Ward House Inn! Our family all gathered in town for my son's graduation. We were greeted with a warm southern welcome, lovely clean, charming accomodations and told "if there is anything at all that you need...". Leslie and her staff were more than accomodating! She and her staff offered not only directions, resturant suggestions, local history but also went above and beyond by driving us to some of the graduation events so that we could be "dropped off" rather than be burdened with the task of finding the coveted parking space. The Inn was charming with outside patio areas, private entrances and beautiful gardens inviting guests to relax and take in the warmth of the south. Breakfast each morning was just delicious and was served "on demand" according to each guest's schedule with fresh fruit, home made french toast and lovely fresh cut flowers welcoming each and every one of us. I cannot say enough--the Catherine Ward House Inn was the epitomy of southern hospitality! Thank you to Leslie and staff for enhancing our weekend of celebration.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpryan954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

The bed and breakfast was lovely; the location was within walking distance of Savannah spots of interest; the bed was comfortable with a great mattress and the owner was welcoming, friendly, accommodating and extremely flexible. The breakfasts were wonderful and served at the times we wanted. We loved our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Savannah.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrMary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Catherine Ward Inn recently for three nights. Leslie was extremely kind and accommodating but our room (Nell's room) was downstairs. It was not only rather small and dark,but it shared a wall with another room and a third room was tucked in nearby. Overhead we pretty consistently heard guest talking,footsteps and dishes being set,etc. as directly above us were the dining and living rooms. When I told Leslie I had been awakened at 6a.m. by the commotion of breakfast preparations,she very kindly allowed us to sleep the next night in the"tucked away"downstairs room,which did prove to be quieter. Unfortunately for us the inn was full and the following day a couple moved in to the room next to ours with two dogs!!! They barked incessantly whenever left alone,and occasionally in the night!!! Leslie did her very best to help but because the inn was full we stayed put!
The house IS lovely, the breakfasts ARE delicious. Leslie does a very good job BUT it would have been really helpful to know we would be in a small downstairs room and that she allows dogs!!!

5  Thank slowtraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

I have stayed at several B&B's before, and the Catherine Ward House Inn is definitely worth all of the positive reviews it receives. The room (we stayed in the Jim William's room) and inn itself were very lovely and quaint, situated one block from Forsyth Park, and within walking distance to downtown and all historic areas. Leslie, our host, and Colleen were extremely friendly, accommodating and a pleasure to speak with. They made us feel relaxed as if we were right at home, were always willing to offer suggestions on restaurants, things to do in Savannah, etc. The breakfasts prepared each morning were delicious as well. At breakfast, we had the opportunity to meet other guests, and everyone we spoke with seemed to be enjoying their stay at the inn. If you're looking for a relaxing B&B with charm, I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmpkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,319 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catherine Ward House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catherine Ward House Inn

Address: 118 E Waldburg St, Savannah, GA 31401-6521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $217 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catherine Ward House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catherine Ward House Inn, built in the 1880's, is an elegant bed and breakfast featuring 9 distinctly appointed guest rooms. A comfortable parlor and outdoor courtyard area with koi pond are available for all guests to enjoy and relax in. Located in downtown Savannah near the Historic District and Forsyth Park, the Inn is within an easy stroll to many restaurants, shopping and antiquing opportunities, museums and other historic sites. Leslie, the friendly and knowledgeable Innkeeper, is happy to assist all guests with dining reservations and tickets and share her "insider's knowledge" on where to most enjoy your visit to Savannah. A three course breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Catherine Ward House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catherine Ward House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing