We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B & B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Catherine Ward House Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tucker, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding B & B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this charming B & B the weekend of June 26-28 for our neice's
graduation. the staff were so helpful with directions and hints about parking , weather and shopping. We loved the delicious breakfasts and got introduced to flavored vinegars. The room was immaculate and loved the special touch with the robes and treats in the room. This is a magical place that we hope to return again and again.
Robert & Janie Shaw
P.S. My husband left his leather belt in the room and they immediately mailed it back to us. thanks!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharinjaneshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    48
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
481
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

My husband and I just got back from a week-end in savannah. This was our first experience ever staying at a bed and breakfast. The Catherine Ward house was a wonderful place to stay. We stayed in the Sea Trade room and it was so charming. It was very spacious and had its own entrance. The staff was super friendly and made us feel at home. Each morning a delicious breakfast was served and the attention to detail was not overlooked. It's located right next to Forsyth park and within walking distance to many things. We would definitely stay here again.
Thank you Leslie and all your amazing staff for all your hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and had a great time. Beautiful, clean, and good location. Breakfast was delicious; the biscuits were my favorite! Leslie is a superb hostess and we hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kchao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

By far one of the best experiences ever! My wife and I were looking for a nice getaway for our one year wedding anniversary, and we absolutely loved this place. The staff are extremely friendly and kind. We were lucky enough to get upgraded from the room we originally reserved to one much bigger. Forsyth Park is literally a stones throw away and St. John the Baptist Cathedral is mere blocks away. Even the famed Riverwalk is fairly close, able to walk right through the historic district on the way. Breakfast was amazing! My wife and I are already planning on making this our place for our next trip to Savannah.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

At the Catherine Ward House Inn you will be at 'home.' You will experience grace, charm and true old Savannah hospitality at a quiet B&B just off Forsyth Park and in walking distance of many of the famous Savannah Squares and other historic offerings. Or catch the DOT just a block away and ride to most any place you want in downtown Savannah.
Your hosts - Leslie and Sonja - will make sure you feel like family. And breakfast is to 'rise and shine' for as you'll indulge in fresh fruits and fruit juices, wonderful egg dishes, breakfast meats, stuffed French Toast and many other delights. If you need something special due to diet restrictions just let them know, they will do their best to accommodate you. And fresh, hot coffee or tea is always available.
The rooms are very comfortable, extremely clean and plenty of hot water in the modern bathroom plus new flat-screen TVs and close by parking - either on the street or just across the street in a lot which you'll be given a parking-pass for so it's free.
If you're looking to visit Savannah and want the comforts of home - not the big hotel atmosphere - then visit the Catherine Ward House Inn. You'll love every moment.

Room Tip: Stayed in Jessica's Room which has it's own private entrance just off the street. You'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary in Savannah last week and we chose the Catherine Ward House Inn based on the previous trip advisor reviews. We had the most wonderful week at this inn and cannot wait to go back!!! Leslie, Sonja, and Sonya were the most wonderful hosts and we couldn't have felt more at home!! They made us feel so welcome and were so very helpful with advice for places to go, restaurants to eat at based on our interests, and directions on how to get to where we were going. The inn itself is beautiful and is always immaculate!!! Our room was called "Nelle", and we absolutely loved it! From the beautiful and comfortable décor, to the full and very large bathroom, to the fresh flowers and soft/drinks and water in the refrigerator - we were absolutely thrilled with our room! Also, this room has a door that leads out into the courtyard area, which is really pretty and a nice place to sit and relax. The front porch is also a wonderful place to sit and relax, which we did several evenings when we were tired from our day's excursions. The breakfast that we were served each morning was so delicious! We had fresh fruit each morning, followed by wonderful dishes such as stuffed French toast or scrambled eggs or delicious quiche. We also had bacon or sausage each morning along with coffee/juice. They also provided side items, such as grits or corn pudding (I'm sure it has a better breakfast name, but it was so good!) They have a small lot across the street where you park each night so parking is never an issue. And their location is wonderful as you can walk one block and be at Forsyth Park. You can stroll around the park for exercise and also get wonderful coffee at a local coffee shop at the end of the park. If you are going to go to Savannah, this is definitely the place to stay!! You will love it as much as we did!

Room Tip: Our room, "Nelle", was in the basement and we loved it because it had a large bathroom, in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeelady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at this Inn this week for three nights. We were greeted by Sonya and Leslie on arrival and they could not have been more hospitable. We stayed in Catherine's room and it was very lovely. The bathroom was fantastical. We had fresh flowers in the room each day. Both Sonyas ( there are two) were so helpful. When it was about to rain one day, they offered to drive us so we wouldn't have to walk. It is located right beside beautiful Forsyth park as well and on-street parking was never an issue. The breakfast was so great all three mornings. I can't wait to go back. It is such a great place. Thank you, Leslie, Sonya, and Sonya!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catherine Ward House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catherine Ward House Inn

Property: Catherine Ward House Inn
Address: 118 E Waldburg St, Savannah, GA 31401-6521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catherine Ward House Inn, built in the 1880's, is an elegant bed and breakfast featuring 9 distinctly appointed guest rooms. A comfortable parlor and outdoor courtyard area with koi pond are available for all guests to enjoy and relax in. Located in downtown Savannah near the Historic District and Forsyth Park, the Inn is within an easy stroll to many restaurants, shopping and antiquing opportunities, museums and other historic sites. Leslie, the friendly and knowledgeable Innkeeper, is happy to assist all guests with dining reservations and tickets and share her "insider's knowledge" on where to most enjoy your visit to Savannah. A three course breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Catherine Ward House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catherine Ward House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing