We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay at Catherine Ward House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catherine Ward House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catherine Ward House Inn
Ranked #3 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A great stay at Catherine Ward House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

my wife and I stayed here for 1 night. We really enjoyed everything. Leslie and her staff are amazing and truly made us feel like we were at home. we were within walking distance to the best of everything in Savannah. the room was beautiful, and so quiet. breakfast was perfect. cant wait to get back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetrun4327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    47
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
475
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This place was great. We were there for New Year's. We arrived on a Sunday and left Wednesday after breakfast. The owner, Leslie, and the staff were wonderful. Very friendly, social,knowledgable of the area,accommodations excellent and great breakfasts. Leslie was very good with any special requests. Food prepared well, excellent presentation...even down to the oatmeal if that is what you want. Each room has a small fridge stocked with four bottles of water and some sodas/diet and regular. Upon usage, the bottles were restocked when room cleaned. The sitting area was very comfortable which was just perfect for us being three couples. The B&B was within walking distance to everything and we all took advantage of that. We took a cab one night to our restaurant for New Year s Eve...The Olde Pink House...but ended up walking back to the B&B because of convenience. New Year's Day many attractions as well as restaurants were closed. Leslie and Sonia (woman helping with breakfasts) were extremely helpful in finding us things to do and places to eat. When we go back to Savannah will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta,georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were three couples enjoying Savannah over New Years and had the fortune of staying at the Catherine Ward House Inn which we had selected based on our Trip Advisor research last June. We were very happy with our choice as the accomodations were special; lovely rooms, excellent breakfasts, comfortable sitting area and, as important, a very pleasant and personable owner and staff. Both offered very good suggestions for touring and dining around the city for those days and nights that we had open. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jola43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STT, USVI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 wonderful days at this lovely B & B in Savannah. Leslie and her staff could not have treated us any better. The breakfasts were fabulous and it was so interesting visiting with the other guests. The location is great for walking everywhere. We stayed in the carriage house (Hibernioum and Sea Trade), but all of the rooms are charming. We highly recommend the Catherine Ward House.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

What a wonderful time! We arrived at the Inn at noon after a 4 1/2 hour drive from Orlando only to be greeted by Leslie, the owner, with recommendations for lunch and the offer to make reservations for a tour of the city. Savannah is such a gracious city and Leslie and her staff examplify that Southern hospitality. We will be back...and ne'er too soon!

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed...wonderful rooms and hospitality and food to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianaE34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

My husband and I found this inn on tripadvisor and booked a weekend based on all the great reviews. The reviews were right! This was hands down one of the best weekends at a B&B that we have ever had. The inn is lovely, the breakfasts incredible(guests are encouraged to sit around and visit after breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed spending time with everyone there), the rooms beautiful. We stayed in the Catherine Ward room and really enjoyed having a corner room with lots of beautiful light coming in, a gas fireplace, and a very pretty Christmas tree in our room. The entire inn was decorated and looked gorgeous. But the very best part of staying at the inn was the hospitality of the innkeepers. Leslie, the owner, and Sonja are the best! They very obviously love what they are doing, love their city, and love having guests. They are a wealth of information about what to do, where to eat, what is going on at Christmas time, what stores to check out. Everything question you can think of to ask about Savannah, they can give you an answer to.
The inn is right across the street from Forsyth Park where there is a terrific farmer's market on Saturday mornings. The inn was the perfect location for us and we will definitely get back there, hopefully sooner than later. We highly recommend a stay at the Catherine Ward House Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lashep520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

You have to like it when someone who is making you a meal is singing in the kitchen. Leslie and her staff made our stay a wonderful memory. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. The meals and the local information made this trip very personal.
Gord

Room Tip: The whole historic district was within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gord Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catherine Ward House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catherine Ward House Inn

Property: Catherine Ward House Inn
Address: 118 E Waldburg St, Savannah, GA 31401-6521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catherine Ward House Inn, built in the 1880's, is an elegant bed and breakfast featuring 9 distinctly appointed guest rooms. A comfortable parlor and outdoor courtyard area with koi pond are available for all guests to enjoy and relax in. Located in downtown Savannah near the Historic District and Forsyth Park, the Inn is within an easy stroll to many restaurants, shopping and antiquing opportunities, museums and other historic sites. Leslie, the friendly and knowledgeable Innkeeper, is happy to assist all guests with dining reservations and tickets and share her "insider's knowledge" on where to most enjoy your visit to Savannah. A three course breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Catherine Ward House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catherine Ward House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing