We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Avenue Manor
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$149
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$194
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$196
$189
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
East Bay Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$189
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Planters Inn(Savannah)
$209
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$214
$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
521
33
6
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
33
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrowniesavannah roomb bother guestseach morningbed and breakfastkelly roomsouthwest cornerhistoric districtsouthern hospitalitybreakfast was deliciousspent nightswithin walking distancelocation was perfectshort drivestreet parkingvisited savannah
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 565 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

A group of us "Gloucester Gals" decided to participate in the Savannah Rock n' Roll Half Marathon. We drove south and checked in on Wednesday for Saturday's race. Glenn and Maurice couldn't have been more hospitable. In addition to the B&B being comfortable, Maurice and Glenn were a wealth of information about local points of interest, restaurants and shopping. They went above and beyond calling to make arrangements for us so we could relax and enjoy our stay. Because of our special eating needs the day of the race, they even left "snack bags" in our rooms the night before. I have NEVER had such a positive experience in a B&B or hotel!

Room Tip: The downstairs room has its own entrance to the private garden.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookie2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We spent five nights in the Savannah room. We were totally satisfied with the experience and think our stay with Maurice and Glenn was a very good value.

The breakfasts were far better than we usually find at B&B's and the set breakfast time harkens back to an earlier era of hosting as well as gets the guests engaged with each other sharing travel stories.

The two living rooms and garden are really inviting and we found ourselves joining others there for pleasant conversations.

The room was very well equipped, spacious and the updated bathroom was very much appreciated. We only hope our future B&B's are as good.

Certainly, we need to acknowledge Glenn and Maurice for their thoughtful support and eagerness to help us have a good experience in Savannah. For return visits, this is the only place we would stay in Savannah.

Room Tip: We did not find the Savannah room noisey as others have reported. It is a spacious upstairs room with lots of space to store baggage (under bed). Bath is above average for B&B's.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drake972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Savannah room. It was very comfortable and quiet. I didn't get to have breakfast (I was sick) but, my husband did and he said it was delicious and that I would have loved the family style setting. All the guests gather around a pretty dining room table and share the meal. They had lovely conversations about where they were from and what they planned on doing while in Savannah. Love that! Glenn and Maurice were so nice - they save me a fruit cup so I would have something to eat. We did enjoy the back patio along with Red, the outdoor cat. It is very tranquil back there. And, the brownies and sherry were a nice touch too! Thanks for a nice stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellebella_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

You sit and ponder when planning your vacation as to what your stay and location will be like when you actually arrive. I was so excited to arrive and find out this place was perfect. Glenn and Maurice were wonderful host, helpful in every way. The décor and breakfast were delightful. Park Avenue Manor's location made it great for walking through the park allowing us to experience the city. It just has everything you may need. I could go on. Just try it for yourself. You won't be disappointed. Looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: Each room is unique. Great back area for sitting and relaxing.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonjaG721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We travelled to Savannah from Asheville on our driving tour from England. We found the Park Avenue Manor to be very homely and enjoyed our stay very much. Maurice and Glenn run a very efficient B&B and would recommend it if you are looking for a very good location in wonderful Savannah. If we ever come back to Savannah we will definitely stay at the Park Avenue Manor.


Y

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Good53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews