We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable Decor”
Review of Park Avenue Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Avenue Manor
Ranked #12 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Park Ave Manor and we LOVED IT. Very comfortable it felt like home. It had everything you needed and more. The breakfast was so good and they even accommodated my daughter with being a vegan. We would decently stay there again. I really liked the location it's near the park and the health food store. My daughter did not want to leave.
Thanks so much Maurice and Glenn you were perfect host.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Park Avenue Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 558 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay! Very clean and charming. Maurice and Glenn were very helpful on suggestions for dinners and transportation. We had no issues with parking, noise, etc. The breakfasts were great. We will be sure to book again on our next trip there!
Jon & Tonyua

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We spent three nights at Park Avenue Manor in mid-April and enjoyed our stay immensely. The Victorian manor was charming and exquisitely furnished; the hosts were warm and friendly and extremely knowledgeable about their city; the breakfasts were delicious and unique each day. Even the table settings were different each morning! In addition, Park Avenue Manor’s location at the corner of Forsythe Park provides easy walking access to Savannah's Historic District. We loved our visit and eagerly look forward to staying at this B & B during our next visit to Savannah. We give Park Avenue Manor our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: First floor is most convenient.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here because of the pleasant reviews, but since the owners don't live on the premises, we never had any interaction with them. It seemed that the two showed up and made (or reheated) breakfast, then left again. We thought maybe they weren't getting along for some reason. We were also a bit worried about our car out on the street because there was a large gathering of people out there after dark the first night. All in all, I guess it was adequate for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkavenue, Owner at Park Avenue Manor, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Since we are the owners, managers, chefs, housekeepers and gardeners, we take great pride in attending to our guest’s every need, including preparing a fresh hot homemade breakfast daily (never reheated). Unless we are running errands or have stepped out for a quick bite to eat, we can always be found at the inn during business hours or can be reached by phone 24 hours a day. Car safety has never been an issue for the guests at the Park Avenue Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Park Avenue is a quintessential B&B - I don't think it could be better. The hosts are wonderful - they are extremely kind, informative and helpful. The B&B is beautiful, down to every detail. Each guest room has a private bathroom. The location is perfect, parking is convenient, breakfast was delicious. After a hectic day of sightseeing, it's a welcome comfort to relax in the peaceful, pleasant and private back yard. If returning to Savannah, I would never consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Park Avenue Manor after planning a whimsical weekend trip to Savannah which one of us had never visited. We found excellent reviews online for the Park Ave. Manor and were not the least bit disappointed when we arrived. Parking was/is a breeze, Glenn and Maurice are consummate hosts, the food (breakfast; and brownies and sherry all day!) was impeccable, and the other guests for our weekend were excellent company, funny and friendly to all. One couple from Florida even offered us a ride up to the River one evening. We will return next year but a bit earlier in the azalea season which we missed this year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious and airy, but in the future, we'd try to select one of the larger rea...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Park Avenue Manor is a showplace and a world-class example of what a B&B should be. It's a fine house in a good location and the owners, Glen and Maurice, have every right to be proud of their establishment. Excellent breakfast. The one thing the hosts can't control is the weather and we had two cool and wet days in February, 2013. Hope to return some day. From John and Ann Marie Gibson, Ontario, Canada.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mungoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,320 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catherine Ward House Inn
#3 of 30 in Savannah
725 reviews
Downtown
Forsyth Park Inn
Forsyth Park Inn
#11 of 30 in Savannah
599 reviews
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Manor

Address: 107 - 109 West Park Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $129 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Savannah's Historic District and our 1889 Victorian home. Our B&B has four guest rooms upstairs (queen beds) and the Georgia Suite (king bed) downstairs, each with private bathrooms and sitting areas. Our rooms are furnished with antiques and Historic Savannah collections. Each of the four upstairs rooms will accommodate a maximum of two people and the downstairs room will accommodate a maximum of three people. We have two parlors and an outside courtyard for your enjoyment and relaxation. We serve a full breakfast at 8:30 AM, and brownies, sherry and other complementary beverages are always available, as is free WiFi. Sorry, no guests under age 16, no guest pets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing