We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about this place! We will be back!”
Review of Park Avenue Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Avenue Manor
Ranked #12 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We went to Savannah for our second year anniversary and decided to try a B&B for the first time, what an awesome experience! The place is beautiful, very cozy and the inn keepers made the experience even better. The breakfast was very good, the room was VERY clean and very inviting (we stayed in the Georgia suite), and it was also very spacious and comfortable. The inn keepers were super friendly and outgoing and always willing to help and to make your stay a great one, they have also thought about every little detail to make the place very pretty, cozy and they have a great taste.
We will stay here every time we go back to Savannah and we highly recommend this place. Great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny_and_MandyCurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Park Avenue Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 558 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was the first time that I have stayed in a B&B, and it was nothing short of a wonderful experience.

The Park Avenue Manor is the perfect place to stay in beautiful Savannah. It is located near Forsyth Park in the Historic District, which is great for morning exercise, dining, shopping, exploring...

The rooms were quaint and lovely, as well as very clean.
The decor was very charming.

The inn-keepers (Maurice and Glenn) are wonderful hosts. They were quick to make many great recommendations as far as how to spend the time in Savannah (restaurants, attractions, etc.).

The breakfast was absolutely delicious (the menu varied daily) as were the brownies in the parlor...yum!.

Overall, I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Savannah.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank dshockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Wow! What comfort! So very, very clean and bright. You couldn't ask for a better breakfast! Nor, could you ask for better Hosts! Glenn & Maurice make you feel at home and let you "do your thing"!!
Anne & I seek the Bed & Breakfast experiences and have had some good ones. This visit to Savannah and Park Avenue Manor was, by far, the best. We will be back!! Keep
the $300.00 a night rooms, we found Savannha's best kept secret!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWilverFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

My wife and I spent 4 nights in the Ellen Kelly room. Maurice and Glenn are the perfect hosts! Everything is spotless and charming. They have brownies and sherry available 24/7. (I am almost embarrassed at the number of brownies I ate.) If you can find a better breakfast in Savannah, I challenge you to find it. We planned a day on Tybee Island and Maurice provided some beach towels. (Thank you!) Maurice and Glenn have an excellent knowledge of Savannah are are the perfect ambassadors for the city.

Room Tip: The Ellen Kelly room has the largest bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonDLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Our first trip to Savannah was special because of our stay at Park Avenue Manor. Maurice and Glenn are the most gracious hosts, and their recommendations and suggestions for activities and restaurants were superb. The Ellen Kelly room is charming and very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast each morning, especially the banana pecan streusel French toast! Maurice and Glenn thought of every detail to make us feel welcome. The brownies and sherry in the parlors are a lovely touch.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillieJean64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This B&B is inviting and beautifully maintained by Maurice and Glenn. Each morning we were treated to a delicious gourmet breakfast and all of their personal touches made us feel very welcome. Although it is not right in the historic district it is just on the edge of the Victorian area and you can appreciate many of the older homes some of which are undergoing renovation. We had a pleasureable trip and enjoyed our first time in Savannah! I have already recommended it to several friends.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Now I have not stayed at many B&B’s in my life, I must say I think “This one has it all”! You can’t go wrong here! The décor/atmosphere throughout the house was warm and charming, our room was cozy - but still spacious, the bed was perfect and the breakfast was delectable. All this and a great location to Savannah’s historic and Victorian districts, too. But the best aspect of staying at the Park Avenue Manor was the hospitality. Glenn and Maurice really make this place. You actually see them throughout your stay, not just at breakfast. They actually take time to visit with guests and offer great suggestions on things to do and local dining. Oh yeah, I almost forgot…the brownies and sherry…yuuuummy! Don’t miss out on this wonderful place…it is truly a gem!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryLou101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,320 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catherine Ward House Inn
#3 of 30 in Savannah
725 reviews
Downtown
Forsyth Park Inn
Forsyth Park Inn
#11 of 30 in Savannah
599 reviews
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Manor

Address: 107 - 109 West Park Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $129 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Savannah's Historic District and our 1889 Victorian home. Our B&B has four guest rooms upstairs (queen beds) and the Georgia Suite (king bed) downstairs, each with private bathrooms and sitting areas. Our rooms are furnished with antiques and Historic Savannah collections. Each of the four upstairs rooms will accommodate a maximum of two people and the downstairs room will accommodate a maximum of three people. We have two parlors and an outside courtyard for your enjoyment and relaxation. We serve a full breakfast at 8:30 AM, and brownies, sherry and other complementary beverages are always available, as is free WiFi. Sorry, no guests under age 16, no guest pets. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing