We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!!”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #12 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Great staff...very helpful. Rooms were quiet...and the mattress was like a cloud. Food was very good. All in all, this is a great hotel for a reasonable price, providing exceptional value. Will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GetMeOutOfMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIASavannahGM, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel, especially the beds. We are pleased you had an excellent stay and will be visiting us again!

In hospitality,
Pedro Perez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,107)
There are newer reviews for Andaz Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,768 - 2,774 of 3,107 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2011

This is the best hotel in Savannah! Fantastic location, friendly staff, modern style and CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! My family and I are very hard to please when it comes to a hotel and we felt very comfortable here. The staff were nothing less than amazing, always helpful and gave great advice. The location could not be beat, close to the river and market square. All other hotels in Savannah do not compare to the Avia. Thank you Avia for being the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HogFan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIASavannahGM, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Best in hotel in Savannah is a very nice compliment! We are so glad we exceeded you and your family's expectations. It is so great to read that the staff was very helpful and the location was perfect. Thank you for choosing AVIA!

In hospitality,
Pedro Perez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Incrediable hotel. Fantastic staff. Exceptional food. Best bed I've ever slept in - ever!
There are not enough words in the my vocabulary to describe what a pleasure it was to stay at your hotel.
Thank you. Vicky

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asiapeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIASavannahGM, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your time at AVIA. Thank you for the recognizing the staff as they work hard to make sure every guest has a wonderful stay. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Savannah!

In hospitality,
Pedro Perez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

The staff at this hotel are fantastic - attentive and friendly. Our room overlooked the square and was very luxurious - great bed, quick internet, yummy mini-bar. Only complaint would be the slightly dodgy coffee maker that we couldn't figure out! Great location near the riverfront but quiet as well. Definitely recommend others to stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pink_bear19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIASavannahGM, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for you recent stay at AVIA, and of course for the great recommendation! We are so pleased you found the hotel to be funky and luxurious and the location perfect. We hope to see you again soon!

In hospitality,
Pedro Perez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

This was my 3rd trip to the AVIA and it is the BEST place to stay in the city. The staff is excellent. The decor is wonderful. The food is fantastic and the location is the BEST. I love the style and moderness of this hotel in the middle of such a historic city.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjrispoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIASavannahGM, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for being a repeat guest at AVIA! We thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff, décor and location of the hotel. We can't wait until you visit us again!

In hospitality,
Pedro Perez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! It is located near all the things you'll want to visit in Savannah. Everything about the stay was perfect! My friend and I arrived to find a birthday cake and personalized cards for each of us in our room. Every member of the staff, from the front desk to the valets, to housekeeping, was friendly, thoughtful, and knew and remembered who you were from the moment you checked in. I will definitely stay here again....in fact, it is the only place I will stay when visiting Savannah from now on!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmotracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIASavannahGM, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

I am so pleased to read that AVIA is the only place you will stay when visiting Savannah. I am delighted you enjoyed your birthday and the staff helped make your trip that more memorable.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

In hospitality,
Pedro Perez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

From the minute you walk through the doors of the AVIA, you are welcomed with warm and knowledgeable folks who have only one desire: to please you. Our room(s) were wonderful. If you can afford it, go for a suite with a balcony overlooking the square. It is beautiful. The hotel's bartender, Josh, and hotel Chef Mark were SO nice and so accomodating. I can vouch for this since I had very specific requests that were met with nothing but kindness and perfect execution.
The location was excellent - walking distance to all of the squares, City Market and to River Walk. We took the Martini tour (Laurence was GREAT), the Walking Foodie Tour (also great), "The Book" Tour - definitely recommend, and we also toured Mercer House. All were WELL worth it and not overly expensive.
Savannah is beautiful and we will definitely go back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzNWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIASavannahGM, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Absolute perfection is a very nice compliment! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to walk to all the squares, City Market and River Walk from the hotel. It is also great you enjoyed the various walking tours in the area.

Thank you for recognizing our staff. They work hard to make sure every guest has a memorable experience and it sounds like they succeeded.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

In hospitality,
Pedro Perez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,940 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 114 in Savannah
1,383 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 114 in Savannah
1,113 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $182 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing