We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,470)
Filter reviews
3,470 results
Traveler rating
2,385
757
223
69
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,385
757
223
69
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ellis square city market fire pit mini bar non alcoholic drinks candied bacon great location free snacks complimentary glass of wine historic district walk in shower the river small balcony within walking distance modern hotel valet parking awesome hotel
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,470 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I usually stay at the Hyatt on the river, but I decided to try the Andaz instead. Lovely hotel, very trendy. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Great location near the market and shopping/dining areas.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseD3570, Sales at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Karen - Thank you so much for the review of your recent visit with us. Thank you for your loyalty to Hyatt and Andaz and we look forward to having you back as our guest again soon!

Regards,
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was excellent except the pillows in the room. Bed was super comfortable and sheets were great but the pillows were really bad. I loved the location to all the local attractions and staff were very helpful and I would stay again despite the pillows but would bring my own pillow.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tourist662026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseD3570, Sales at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your five star review. It’s good to know our location was ideal and that you were impressed with the attentive service provided by our staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. We hope you will choose us again when you return to Savannah.

Regards,
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were unable to go to far so we had a staycation. Nice hotel very convenient to restaurants, bars, shopping. The hotel is nicely decorated and the personnel were very polite and helpful. We stayed on the 4th floor corner King room. It is not the hotels fault but the noise level from city market at 3 am woke us up, they were having quite the party it seemed. Again no fault to the hotel, great place to stay!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Robinket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseD3570, Sales at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the five star review of your recent visit with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your loyalty to Hyatt and Andaz and we look forward to having you back as our guest again soon!

Regards,
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my experieience was a good one. staff friendly and helpful they had fresh fruit and refreshments at the desk which was offered. service was nice and also quick. a good experience.we enjoyed our stay a also location was great central historic district,.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank capperfinancial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseD3570, Sales at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your five star review. It’s good to know our location was ideal and that you were impressed with the attentive service provided by our staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are appreciated. We hope you will choose us again when you return to Savannah.

Regards,
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have never stayed at this property and selected it because of proximity to a concert we were attending and Hyatt brand. The hotel has recently been refurbished to near new condition. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to assist us. Quiet street facing a nice park and the city market. Bars, shops and numerous great restaurants are stumbling distance away. The riverfront area is also super close. We we’re thoroughly impressed with this property.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jk57421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseD3570, Sales at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the excellent five star review of your recent visit with us. We appreciate your comments and will share your review with our team. Thank you for your loyalty to Hyatt and Andaz and we look forward to having you back as our guest again soon!

Regards,
Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews