We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$172
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$213
$182
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cotton Sail Hotel(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$302
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$162
$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$205
$196
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$242
$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The DeSoto(Savannah)
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$310
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Planters Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$199
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$313
$251
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,417)
Filter reviews
3,417 results
Traveler rating
2,346
748
219
69
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,346
748
219
69
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsellis squarecity marketfire pitmini barnon alcoholic drinkscandied bacongreat locationfree snackscomplimentary glass of winehistoric districtwalk in showerthe riversmall balconywithin walking distancemodern hotelvalet parkingawesome hotel
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 3,417 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

The staff at Andaz Savannah, including Melinda and Andre, couldn't have been more accommodating during our one night stay. They listened to our requests and went above and beyond every time when fulfilling them. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Savannah and I will be considering the Andaz brand more now.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Steven U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_Motter, ANdAZ Host at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Steven,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us! I am so happy to hear our staff was able to go above and beyond to create a special stay. ANdAZ is a Hindi word meaning “personal style.” So every Andaz encourages both guests’ and associates’ to express their own sense of it. I'm excited to hear you will be exploring more of the brand!

Best Wishes,

Adam Motter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
174
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night at the Andaz in Savannah however from the time we walked in the door until the time we left we were amazed by the customer service. Doors held, greeted with smiles, went above and beyond to find places for us to eat and called to make our reservations, cookies, fruit and water offered in the lobby, stored our luggage until we were ready to leave on our departure day and even presented us with complementary drinks on arrival. The hotel room was beyond expectations. It was clean and beautifully decorated with a touch of savannahs southern charm. Hotel location was great and we were easily able to access anything we wanted to do. The only con was the limited parking however the hotel offers valet, we just chose to park in the underground parking garage (but that was our choice) overall a great experience.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_Motter, ANdAZ Host at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a fantastic review on TripAdvisor! I am so glad you were able to stay at the ANdAZ, even if it was for one night! We hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,

Adam Motter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We were in Savannah for a few days and I would recommend this hotel for it's central location and great atmosphere. The room was clean and modern and the free soft drinks in the mini bar was a nice touch.

We used the gym; it's small but has enough machines and free weights for a good work out session.

The bar was good and we enjoyed sitting there watching the world go by after a day exploring the city.

The location was great for the river and the main tourist attractions; bars, restaurants etc.

The service was excellent and all staff were very polite and courteous at all times.

The only slight negative was the pool area. On one late afternoon we wanted to relax by the pool for a few hours.....it's small (which we did know about) but only a few chairs were in the sun and the loud music was not v relaxing!

Overall though an excellent hotel and a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_Motter, ANdAZ Host at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Hey Jon Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and sincerely appreciate your recommendation!

Warmest Regards,

Adam Motter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Location is perfect! Staff is over the top great.. from the time we drove up to the moment we left. They all were very accommodating, helpful & overall the best.
Thank you Andaz for making our weekend getaway the best ever! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank LPtravels2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam_Motter, ANdAZ Host at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your ANdAZ Experience with us! I am so glad we were able to provide an AMAZING getaway for you!

Best,

Adam Motter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Andaz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam_Motter, ANdAZ Host at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews