We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Elkton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

First time to savannah....selected andaz because (1) I am a fan of Hyatt and (2) figured the location was pretty good based on reviews. This place totally exceeded expectations. Stayed 2 nights, upgraded to Ellis Suite which was a beautiful spacious corner room overlooking Ellis square. Two blocks in other direction takes you to riverfront. Location was awesome. Staff was friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. Arrived a few hours early but was able to check in. Offered a glass of wine upon arrival, staff quickly unloaded car, took luggage to room and valeted my car. I did not need to access my car the entire time and felt comfortable knowing it was in a secured parking garage. Breakfast was delicious, lots of options. Friendly staff. Pool area was nice....only beef is that there was no service available.....drinks, food, etc. When I asked I was told bar is opened Thursday through Sunday only. Based on the number of people lounging on a Tuesday afternoon, hotel may want to invest in staffing the bar. That was only disappoint. I would recommend andaz to anyone traveling to savannah. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Carolyn C, I am so glad we exceeded your expectations! Thansk for the tip on opening the pool bar on Tuesdays, we will take a look at the use. Please come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,041
    644
    167
    53
    16
See reviews for
540
1,543
89
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very nice property in the most convenient location to everything in downtown Savannah. The room was a tad bit small, but we didn't care. Bed was super comfortable. Even though you are in the middle of downtown, we heard no noise. Service was great! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Ashley R, Happy Anniversary! Thank you for spending it at Andaz! Let me know if you spend another with us and I will upgrade your from that small-ish room at no charge. Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Truly enjoyable! Upon arrival the staff greets you with a warm hello and welcome to the Andaz! We loved the modern look of the lobby, bar, and restaurant (good food,and Marvelous country ham). The staff is A plus, very knowledgeable of the city, and aim to please to the 10th degree!

The Suite was very spacious(allowing room to park my scooter)and still having space to maneuver easily. Great balcony view of the park and the city scene. The Victorian style tub provided wonderful soaking time.

We will return to The Andaz on our next visit.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank shep1jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
shep1jeff, thank you for staying at the Andaz! I am glad you enjoyed, please come back again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TITUSVILLE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

hotel was fully booked but Hyatt reservations were able to find a lovely double queen accessible room for my trendy teenage daughter (who has a wheelchair) and me on short notice. Quieter rooms away from Ellis Square. The entire staff - from the valets who were careful with our accessible van - to Melinda as concierge/bellwoman - to bartenders - were gracious and resourceful. Obviously the location is superb, but the hotel presents itself as a cool friend who invites you inside to play! Wanted badly to dine at Square 22, but on limited time, was able to have a foodie talk instead with Executive Chef Lauren. love the communal table concept!
We'll stay here next time, and the next...

Room Tip: Big bathrooms, accessibles had tubs with handhelds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
PJ P, so glad you and your hip daughter enjoyed the Andaz. We do away with a lot of the formalities of the hotel so it can feel more like visiting a friend with a cool apartment, glad you caught that vibe. Come back soon and please leave time for diner at 22 Square, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We booked at the Andaz based on friends' recommendation that it was the best hotel choice in Savannah. We found no reason to disagree. From the moment we booked in the staff was nothing but friendly, competant and ready to respond to any requests we made. If one is not going to be overlooking the river in one of the several waterfront hotels, then the Andaz' location is probably one of the best one can find in the historic district. Two blocks away from the waterfront, one from a lively bar scene and two away from the main shopping street. Ellis Square is distinct from all the others, having been restored after a half century of use as a parking garage. Completely open with a water fountain and tourist information office so there is the possibility of more crowd noise at night than there would be on a more traditional square. However we spent four nights in a room overlooking the square and were not bothered once. The room was comfortable, possibly a it smaller than some but the bathroom was certainly a good size. Free snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the room was a very welcome feature we have not come across in any other hotel in its price range. There is a smallish pool on a second floor terrace along with a firepit which would be very welcome on cool nights - not that there were any at the end of May. The only downside was that the elevators did not seem up to handling the amount of traffic. We frequently walked down from the fifth floor rather than waiting. I noticed that someone complained in February about a $21 price for a buffet breakfast. It seems they have listened as it was down to $16, still a bit steep for my liking, and the choice is pretty good if not outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Ralph B, thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and its location. I am sorry the elevators were running slow while you were here.

For breakfast we offer an ala carte menu or two buffet options. First, we offer the farmers table including baked goods, cereals, yogurts, vegetable salads, fresh fruit and a charcuterie selection of sliced meats and cheese. It is $15. For an additional $5 you can enjoy the farmers table and add the hot options, which include a daily special, an omelet station and bacon, sausage and potatoes, all cooked to order.

Please come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel has the perfect location. There were plenty activities in walking distance. The staff was attentive and friendly. My only complaint is that I wish I didn't pay extra for the breakfast/romance package. The hotel's food was pretty terrible and overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Adrienne N, Happy Anniversary! I am so happy you chose to spend the day with us. My apologies that the food wasn't what you were looking for, if you contact me at the hotel I will remove the additional charge for those items from your account. Please come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Having checked and rechecked and booked and unbooked various properties in Savannah the day before our trip I took a chance on priceline. Got this property for a great rate. It is wonderful location and staff is super friendly. Had an issue with the first room we checked into and they had us moved and comped us in a very generous way. Very clean with nice amenities. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Barbara H, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. My apologies that something was wrong with your first room, but it sounds like all was resolved. Come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing