We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #13 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We only stayed at the Andaz because it was the only hotel available on short notice. What luck. We were very happy with this place. We upgraded to a suite. It was very nice. Large 2 rooms with sofa and chaise in sitting room with large flat screen. French doors open to a private balcony overlooking the city. Bedroom was a good size, king bed and another flatscreen. Bathroom was great, walk-in shower and pedestal tub. Twin vanities, one with makeup mirror, lots of lights.
Location is great, just off Ellis Square, convenient to both City Market and River Walk.
We arrived around 1200, they took our luggage and told us the room would be ready shortly. We came back less than an hour later and luggage was waiting for us in room.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Parking was valet (didn't ask about self-parking). Free internet (pretty unusual in high end hotels these days).
My only complaint was trying to call room service. I think there was some kind of issue with the phones. We tried to call room service one night and constantly got a busy signal with the "room service" button and never could get the front desk to pick up. Then upon checkout, I finally gave up and just went downstairs and told them I wanted to checkout and needed my car. I'm contributing this to the hotel being new (because we were so happy with everything else).
I'd definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet suite. It was at end of hall and was very nice. We were on 6th floor (top).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RnDinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

RnDinSC, thank you for staying at Andaz Savannah, I appreciate your visit and your nice review. It is nice to hear you enjoyed the hotel. I am sorry to hear about your trouble with the phone, there is definitely something amiss with that line, my apologies for the troubles it caused. Please come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,782 - 1,788 of 3,130 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 very enjoyable nights here. Enjoyed the view of the square & didn't find it loud or noisy. Comfy bed, super pool area, excellent location. Restaurant, 22 Square, was outstanding. Everything was spot-on here!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Time4Dinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Time4Dinner, thanks for the nice review, I am so happy you enjoyed 22 Square restaurant, especially in light of your username! Please come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The ANdAZ in Savannah (which is linked to/operated by Hyatt) is a smaller, wonderfully located hotel. Staff very friendly. Rooms well equipped, Wi-fi working. You pay more but if you want to enjoy a city-to-walk-in, as Savannah is, the ANdAZ is the ideal location and good value for price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Patrick D, thank you for the nice review, please come back again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

While on a family vacation to South Carolina I decided to take my parents, as my treat, to Savannah go on a carriage ride, enjoy some southern fare and see this quintessential city. Right from when we arrive at about 10 AM we were taking care. Our room was not ready thanks have a standing the café with free coffees to wait as my parents wish to see their luggage into the room before venturing out. I personally would have dropped my bags and left but sometimes the older folk are old-fashioned that way. I room while small is the expected size prehistoric downtown hotel. Towards like 7 feet tall and absolutely amazing and the beds take first place over the Chicago Hilton as the most comfortable bed I have ever. They were robes in the room to wear down to the pool and lots of complimentary snacks and drinks in the fridge. Well it was still cool out but as Canadians we decided to venture to the pool, and the guy that works there was nice enough to turn on the propane heaters and set them around the pool. We had an excellent day and evening out and the next day we checked out promptly at 11. Put our bags and storage as we were leaving at this time to go on our carriage ride which they had arranged for us with a discount and spend the day there. We only picked up our vehicle at about 5 o'clock that day and they did not charge me extra for parking the whole extra day and even put many packages in the storage room as we did some shopping. I wouldn't hesitate to go and stay at this lovely historic downtown hotel again. It's service is impeccable it's location is perfect!!!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Easterngoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Easterngoldie, thank you so much for coming to Savannah with your parents during your southern vacation. I am glad you were able to enjoy the hotel and that our staff treated you so well. Please come back to Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Loved the hotel! From the moment we checked in and greeted with glass of wine to the time we left, the staff was so nice and helpful! It was a crazy weekend - more than we expected, but coming back to the hotel and great room was so nice! Complimentary snacks and drinks in the room was a nice change and just made you feel welcome.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GRITS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

GRITS09, thank you for visting Andaz Savannah and thank you for the nice review. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please visit us again soon, maybe for a quieter weekend, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Rooms, Food, and overall service is very good. However, noise/music from park across from hotel goes on past midnight and is disturbing if you want to sleep! Granted this was during St. Patricks Day Celebration and is possibly not the norm. Requests to fix the door knobs on doors leading to balcony and refrigerator issues were never addressed and fixed! Request room not facing park!!

Room Tip: Get room on opposite side away from park if you want it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BucksCountyRPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

BucksCountyRPH, thank you for your visit and for your review, our location is a blessing and a curse sometimes! We are right on top of it all, the good and the bad! You are correct that having the worlds second largest St. Patrick's Day celebration did contribute to the level of activity in the square.
My sincere apologies that your requests were not handled, our standard is to have all requests responded to in 15 minutes, we obviously missed the mark during your stay.
I hope you have a chance to return to Savannah soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Although this hotel is in the middle of every thing happening in Savannah ( right across from a major square that has music till well into the night you never here it in your room. The rooms are large but not huge. The staff is very helpful and know their city well. Valet parking is a bit pricey, but well worth it to be in the middle of the city. The city is very walkable from here. Breakfast is extra so go out as there are many very good breakfast spots.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 116AMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

116AMO, thank you for your nice review, I hope you have a chance to come back to Andaz Savannah soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 114 in Savannah
1,422 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,850 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 114 in Savannah
1,127 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $177 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing