We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value for the quality of room and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #10 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great value for the quality of room and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

this hotel is part of a luxury boutique chain. I stayed in their London hotel a few years ago, and was pleasantly surprised at the moderate pricing of the Savannah property. My room was spacious - a suite with king bed overlooking the courtyard. Breakfast was delicious and healthy farm-to-table concept. The buffet has a number of fresh choices: blueberries and blackberries, delicious yogurts, and yummy smoothies. their chef has a special every morning - my favorite was farm egg with potato, tomato and spinach. At check-in they give you a choice of beverages while you wait - which includes wine. There is free coffee and juice in the morning, and in-room non-alcoholic beverages are free. nice touches, like a daily premium chocolate from a local store. Free Wall street Journal in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank empire_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
empire_17, thank you for your visit here and your visit to our London hotel. With the opening in Papagayo, Costa Rico last week we are up to 11 hotels, with number 12 opening in Tokyo in the Spring. Rates are different in different markets, but all Andaz offer the welcome beverage and complimentary snacks and drinks in the minibar.
Come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,013
    633
    160
    50
    15
See reviews for
527
1,524
86
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corbin, KY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at the Andaz in Savannah for Christmas 2013. The location is absolutely fantastic. It is on Ellis square and the trolley stops in front of the hotel. It is one block away from RIver Street. There are tons of shops and great restaurants next to the hotel and within a 2 minute walk of the hotel. The staff at the Andaz is very friendly and very helpful. We stayed in room 616. The room was small but the bed was one of the most comfortable in which I have ever slept. I also like the complimentary soft drinks, water and snacks in the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Savannah!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 616 which is a King room. The view overlooks Ellis Square and it was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Katie G, thank you for your visit and your very kind review. I hope we see you at Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The bed was fabulous as was the furniture. The little kitchenette are seemed to take away from the rest of the room as the fridge dishwasher seemed to stand out as old and not well placed to me. The service was excellent with one exception with late night room service that forgot an item and the food itself was just fair at best (probably due to the time if night). The hotel is in a great place near to all the restaurants and bars and the market. I would stay there again in the future if I was staying in that part of the city.

Room Tip: I had a handicap suite and would recommend a normal suite unless the handicap was needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hasfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
hasfresh, thank you for your visit and thank you for the review. I am sorry that the hotel didn't impress you more, I appreciate the comments about the late night room service and will take a look at our offerings. Hope to see you in Savannah again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during a recent family get together. This location offered easy access to lots of things to see and do. We loved our room. The restaurant had excellent food. The bartender was super. The staff were very accommodating. We will definitely return to this hotel when we return to Savannah.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Sandra S, thank you for your nice review. I am happy you had a chance to enjoy our bar and restaurant and enjoyed them so much, I look forward to your next visit! Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

If you are looking for a contemporary hotel with the charm of the South, you must stay here! We visit Savannah often for a quick get away a couple of times a year. The staff was beyond helpful and courteous. All of our needs and questions were asked and anticipated throughout our stay. We have stayed at other hotels in the historic district of Savannah and they were all very nice, but I personally appreciated the sleek lines and fine fabrics and furnishings of this hotel. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in a long time! Our room was a corner unit which looked over Ellis Square. I highly recommend asking for one of these rooms. The view and natural light was beautiful! This hotel was well worth the expense!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room looking over Ellis Square! Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Jennifer L, thank you for your nice review. It sounds like you stayed in the Ellis suite, which is one of my favorite of our rooms, I love the view over the square and the furnishings. Please come back soon! Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We chose this hotel based on its location to City Market and the reviews previously posted. The hotel and it's staff exceeded our expectations. The front desk clerk, I believe her name was Brenda, was very gracious and helped in providing options for our visit. All personnel were very friendly and professional. The hotel is only two blocks from our favorite Starbucks and the walk allows for window shopping. My only complaint is paid parking ($16) in a city lot but for only $7 more, valet parking enhanced the experience. To my knowledge, hotels in Savannah charge for parking. We definitely plan to return to this wonderful home away from home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raven_Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Raven_Sunshine, thank you for your visit and for your review, I will be sure to the let front desk team know about your comments. Please come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

My wife and two children (15 & 11) just returned from a night at Andaz. Although it was a very short stay, I found this hotel to be fabulous. The staff is extremely friendly and the location is perfect in the center of the historic district. The Andaz has a cool modern flair, the rooms were spacious, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. We ate breakfast in their cafe, the chef making eggs and fresh preserves was great! We can't say enough wonderful things about our short stay here, this is a definite if you need a great place to stay in Savannah!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Michael S, I am happy you and your family had such a nice visit, hope you all have a chance to return to Andaz Savannah soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#15 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing