We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for valet”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #13 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Fleming Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Watch out for valet”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Otherwise a great stay (cleanliness, accomodations and service were terrific), watch out for valet services. Our stay was soured when valet stole a pair of new shoes from our bag when bringing back the car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Patrick T, thank you for your stay and your review. If you could contact me directly about your shoes I would be happy to assist. This is the first I have heard about your incident. Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,154
    673
    172
    56
    19
See reviews for
567
1,611
97
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Andaz location is perfect, however you will want a car. We did not use public transportation at all.

Our stay began wonderfully. We ran into an employee on our way up from the parking garage who directed us to the hotel through a back entrance. The front desk was very professional and also offered us complimentary glasses of wine.

Pro tip: You can obtain a parking pass from the Savannah Tourism office that lets you park anywhere on the street (that has a parking meter > 1 hour) or in the parking garage for a fixed amount (I believe $10) overnight. This includes the parking garage by Andaz Savannah.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nremole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
nremole, thank you for your visit and your review. I am sorry we left you feeling a bit disappointed, if you are able to provide any specific feedback it really helps us to improve. Thank you, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Andaz Savannah has a great location and is a really stylish hotel. Our room was very comfortable and beautiful. Beds are super comfortable. The pool area was nice for relaxing. We will definitely return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Winnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Winnie H, thank you for your visit, please come back to Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and 2 kids stayed at the Andaz 2 weeks ago and couldn't of loved it any more. Room was fantastic! Great view of the square in front of the hotel. The staff during check in were very friendly and did a good job of explaining the area to us. Extra credit to Sarah who was also fantastic. She went out of her way to print out info on a tour we were wondering about and personally brought the info to our room and explained it to us, then booked us dinner reservations along with tour reservations. She was wonderful!! Mini bar items were free including the soda (which my kids loved) and breakfast at 22 Squared was good as well. Next time we visit Savannah we plan on staying at the Andaz.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Denise B, thank you for your very nice comments about the hotel and Sarah, I look forward to your return visit! Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I and a friend stayed here in September, 2013. This was the first time I had stayed at an Andaz hotel, and I was impressed! It's a very clean, contemporary hotel in the heart of the Historic District, right across the street from Ellis Square, and a block from Bay Street. The friendliness of the staff and quality of service was evident from the moment we walked in. I'm an early riser, and having the square across the street provided a place to sit and wait for the others to wake up.
I can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms are larger than the standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 336SShank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
336SShank, thank you for your visit and your nice stay, I walk across Ellis Square in the morning and love the people watching too. Come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a super location near all major Historic sites, restaurants. This is our first time at Andaz. Impressed by service touches. This is an ultra contemporary hotel reminiscent of nice European hotels. The room was too small for our luggage as we are on a cross-country. Ideal for one person or two people traveling lightly. Our tastes are such that we prefer traditional hotels v contemporary but someone attracted to this model will like Andaz.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
FrenchMD, thank you for your visit and for reviewing the hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you have a chance to come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Loved this hotel! My wife and I visited it twice in a 1 week period as a halfway point as we were traveling to/from Florida. We were upgraded both times (loft first time, deluxe loft the second time), which was much appreciated as we were traveling with our 6 week old son and needed the extra space. The complimentary minibar items were terrific also (alcohol excluded). Location is fantastic. My only real complaint for such a nice hotel, is why on earth don't you provide real creamers? Always a turn off when I stay at a nice hotel and go to prepare a cup of coffee and there is only non-dairy creamer in the room. Ugh.

Room Tip: Ask for a loft room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilroy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
lilroy0, thank you for your visits and the nice review, and congratulations on the birth of your child. Appreciate the suggestion for coffee service, we will review. All the best, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,323 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,742 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#22 of 113 in Savannah
1,103 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing