We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #12 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Andaz Savannah has a great location and is a really stylish hotel. Our room was very comfortable and beautiful. Beds are super comfortable. The pool area was nice for relaxing. We will definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Winnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Winnie H, thank you for your visit, please come back to Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,107)
There are newer reviews for Andaz Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,893 - 1,899 of 3,107 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and 2 kids stayed at the Andaz 2 weeks ago and couldn't of loved it any more. Room was fantastic! Great view of the square in front of the hotel. The staff during check in were very friendly and did a good job of explaining the area to us. Extra credit to Sarah who was also fantastic. She went out of her way to print out info on a tour we were wondering about and personally brought the info to our room and explained it to us, then booked us dinner reservations along with tour reservations. She was wonderful!! Mini bar items were free including the soda (which my kids loved) and breakfast at 22 Squared was good as well. Next time we visit Savannah we plan on staying at the Andaz.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Denise B, thank you for your very nice comments about the hotel and Sarah, I look forward to your return visit! Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I and a friend stayed here in September, 2013. This was the first time I had stayed at an Andaz hotel, and I was impressed! It's a very clean, contemporary hotel in the heart of the Historic District, right across the street from Ellis Square, and a block from Bay Street. The friendliness of the staff and quality of service was evident from the moment we walked in. I'm an early riser, and having the square across the street provided a place to sit and wait for the others to wake up.
I can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms are larger than the standard.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 336SShank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

336SShank, thank you for your visit and your nice stay, I walk across Ellis Square in the morning and love the people watching too. Come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a super location near all major Historic sites, restaurants. This is our first time at Andaz. Impressed by service touches. This is an ultra contemporary hotel reminiscent of nice European hotels. The room was too small for our luggage as we are on a cross-country. Ideal for one person or two people traveling lightly. Our tastes are such that we prefer traditional hotels v contemporary but someone attracted to this model will like Andaz.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FrenchMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

FrenchMD, thank you for your visit and for reviewing the hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you have a chance to come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Loved this hotel! My wife and I visited it twice in a 1 week period as a halfway point as we were traveling to/from Florida. We were upgraded both times (loft first time, deluxe loft the second time), which was much appreciated as we were traveling with our 6 week old son and needed the extra space. The complimentary minibar items were terrific also (alcohol excluded). Location is fantastic. My only real complaint for such a nice hotel, is why on earth don't you provide real creamers? Always a turn off when I stay at a nice hotel and go to prepare a cup of coffee and there is only non-dairy creamer in the room. Ugh.

Room Tip: Ask for a loft room!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilroy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

lilroy0, thank you for your visits and the nice review, and congratulations on the birth of your child. Appreciate the suggestion for coffee service, we will review. All the best, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

First Trip to Savannah, first stay in an Andaz hotel. Both exceeded expectations. Staff is friendly and helpful. Maybe even to friendly, if that is possible. Entire staff from front end to housekeeping are clearly well trained, very professional and thorough.

We were upgraded to a suite, so waiting out the rainy weather in the hotel room was not so bad.

Many amenities are included which was nice.

Great location, easy walk to riverfront, downtown and market center. Great view of the square from our room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Skip C, thank you for your stay with us and thank you for your review. I will take 'too friendly' as a comment anytime! Please come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I just spent four nights at Andaz and it went great. We were well taken care of from the moment we arrived curbside until we turned in our room keys. I definitely recommend a suite if you can do it. The extra space and comfort is outstanding. The only downside is we slept late every day because the bed was so comfortable which put us behind on getting the day started. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. Julia was very sweet & especially helpful with dinner recommendations. She secured us reservations even when locations were booked up online. I'm certain there is no better place to stay in Savannah than the Andaz. Great location, great accommodations, great staff.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bones42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Callie S, thank you so much for staying at Andaz Savannah and thank you so much for your excellent review. I share your enthusiam for Julia, she is an excellent Andaz associate. Please come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,937 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 114 in Savannah
1,381 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 114 in Savannah
1,113 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $182 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing