We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cotton Sail Hotel(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$159
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$197
$109
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Planters Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The DeSoto(Savannah)
$169
$135
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$146
$139
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,404)
Filter reviews
3,404 results
Traveler rating
2,338
746
217
68
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,338
746
217
68
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsellis squarecity marketfire pitmini barcandied baconnon alcoholic drinksgreat locationfree snackscomplimentary glass of winehistoric districtwalk in showerthe riversmall balconywithin walking distancemodern hotelvalet parkingawesome hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,192 - 2,197 of 3,404 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I just spent four nights at Andaz and it went great. We were well taken care of from the moment we arrived curbside until we turned in our room keys. I definitely recommend a suite if you can do it. The extra space and comfort is outstanding. The only downside is we slept late every day because the bed was so comfortable which put us behind on getting the day started. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. Julia was very sweet & especially helpful with dinner recommendations. She secured us reservations even when locations were booked up online. I'm certain there is no better place to stay in Savannah than the Andaz. Great location, great accommodations, great staff.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bones42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Callie S, thank you so much for staying at Andaz Savannah and thank you so much for your excellent review. I share your enthusiam for Julia, she is an excellent Andaz associate. Please come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I would have given this very nice hotel a four and a half but half's are not allowed. Love the location and the friendly helpful staff and the concierge service for tickets etc. is fabulous? But;

Valet parking asked for a signature on a contract that includes a "not responsible for anything" clause including theft. Sorry, you take my keys, and car, your are responsible if you can't find it later! Parking is available below the hotel so did it myself.

Room 637, our room, had a malfunctioning Koehler shower valve and it took about six revolutions of the handle to get some water and then another ten minutes for the hot to arrive. So, to avoid standing around waiting for it, we had to run the faucet until it got hot and then tackle the shower valve.

Noise; the room overlooks the pool (fun), and the alley. And you hear all of the traffic and power -pressure washing going on in the street and alley. And the trucks.

The bar; first night drinks, two house Chardonnay, were $22. The next night same order $18....

Breakfast is good but service is erratic. One day excellent,the next not so. So we discovered Goose Feathers about a block away, great food and service. No...fabulous food and service there.

Housekeeping is great. Our room was always stellar. Our TV (hi-def Samsung big screen ) developed snow / fuzzy image and we mentioned it to the staff at the front desk as we went to breakfast. It had been repaired when we returned an hour or so later.

Overall we enjoyed ourselves and will be back.

Room Tip: Stay away from the alley facing rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

kenmac1, thank you for your visit and for your very thorough review, I appreciate you sharing all the good and the bad about your visit. My apologies for the hot water issue in your room, it obviously needs repair I will have engineering check on room 637, Sorry as well for the valet disclaimer, the truck noise and the inconsistent food and beverage experience.

Hope to see you back at Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days after Hilton Head for my birthday. I travel the world for business and leisure and this hotel is by far one of the best. The staff is so friendly and helpful, I loved them all. From the amazing bartender to all at the front lobby and door. What a gem and in perfect location! The rooms are so cute and clean, I could live here!! Thank you everyone for making our stay so memorable and fabulous in every way!! Highly recommended!! :) :)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Robert F, thank you for your visit and your nice review, come back to Andaz Savannah soon, and a belated Happy Birthday! - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at the Andaz for one night while in Savannah. Would recommend it 100%. Fantastic location, great amenities, nicely-decorated rooms, and great staff. The added bonus of the free stocked mini-fridge was nice too

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Lori B, thank you for choosing Andaz Savannah, please come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My family stayed here in September. It was a wonderful vacation. The people, were so nice and friendly. There was also so much to see and do. You will want to bring comfortable shoes to walk in because you will be doing a lot of walking in the historic area. In addition to wonderful food there are cute shops everywhere. Oh I almost forgot even though it is very touristy the haunted tours are fun. We also went on two plantation tours.One was the, Rose Hill Tour the family still lives in it and they were very accommodating and the owners wife told us about the history of the house it was great. They also served light appetizers and drinks. The other was the famous Mercer house a must see. Our family wants to come back and visit again soon.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank 19Lucy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

19Lucy75, thank you so much for choosing Andaz Savannah for your vacation! I appreciate your nice comments about our staff and location. Come back soon! Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews