We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Superior Customer Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Alabama
1 review
“Superior Customer Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wonderful week in Savannah! Availability upgrade allowed a spacious suite with fabulous soaker tub. Shout out and special thanks to Kanesha for providing consistent exceptional customer service throughout my stay.
Just a note, I parked in public garage on Whitaker Street/adjacent block and just a minimal walk to Andaz.($12.00/ 2 day pass which can be purchased at Visitors Center on MLK Blvd or the Bryant Street parking office...you can purchase several post-dated passes if you ask; these passes allow parking throughout the city at various locations).
The hotel overlooks Ellis Park which is surrounded with activities thus noise/music is to be expected. For example, I enjoyed the children playing in the fountain, a couple ballroom dancing, a wedding, live music and cheers for the ballgames.
The restocked complimentary beverages/snacks were a nice touch.
The bed was comfortable and linens exceptional.
Very convenient to everything one would want to enjoy in Savannah. I would not hesitate to return. The entire week, every staff member was so pleasant and genuine.
Thank you, Andaz, for superior customer service! It will be my pleasure to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BamaFamily256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
BamaFamily256, thank you for your thorough and nice review, it is so nice to hear that our team made such an impression on you. Please come back to Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,908
    606
    149
    44
    14
See reviews for
489
1,450
82
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, NC
Level Contributor
259 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you want a cool, modern hotel this is the place. Although I am not a big fan of modern, this hotel won me over and I would recommend it. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The check in and bar areas are one and the same and this is a bit quirky in that there is little privacy at check in. The space is welcoming and bright. We stayed in a suite with a balcony which overlooked the pool. The bed was comfy and the amenities excellent. The bathroom was oversized with a beautiful soaking tub and separate shower. There were dual vanities so we had plenty of room. The mini bar is free except for the alcohol which was somewhat limited. The hotel was quiet. I would describe the hotel as a stepsister to the Four Seasons, excellent but something was missing. The location is without equal and is close to the historic district and the river and City Market. Very easy to get to. Bravo to Andaz.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCSmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
NCSmokey, thanks for your stay and for your review! I am pleased you enjoyed yourself and were able to get past the modern decor. I love the stepsister comment, I may start using that line myself! Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. Our suite was very comfortable. The valet staff was especially friendly. Only negative: no one advised us to take something other than a cab. It took the cab forever to arrive. The pedicab was much faster and more convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doubledeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Doubledeacon, thanks for your business and your review. Sorry we missed the boat on recommending a pedicab, they are very easy to use. Please come back to Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

On a recent business trip, my associate and I were responsible for our client's accomodations. We knew we had to stay at Andaz. The rooms combine functionality with high end comforts. He was very impressed. We were greeted three times by the time we reached the front desk. We had home cooked omelettes by Miss Mary who is as hospitable and kind as they come. It's like having your Mom cook your favorite meal when she's in a great mood! The location is perfect for a quick walk to River St. and restaurants. This is the only place I'll stay when I'm in Savannah. I have to come back for pleasure rather than business. My wife would love it.

Room Tip: I got room on the sixth floor looking out toward the bridge. It afforded a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Greg W, thank you for your very nice comments, I will be sure to share them with Mary and the team. Hope to see you back at Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Andaz hotel advertises "Skip Fridays is a new pool party for locals at ANDAZ Savannah. Every Friday Noon to 9pm. Live music, great cocktails, and snacks". We called ahead to find out some details we were connected to a few people because no one had any information about the event. I was finally connected to the Chef who was very excited and told us the event was going on at that time (1:30pm) we unpacked our suitcases and walked to the hotel the pool area was empty there was a guy sleeping, someone painting and the band setting up. There was no bartender so after waiting about 15 minutes I called the hotel again and mentioned I was there but there was no one there to take orders etc. Immediately a man in a suit came to the pool area and had a conversation with the guy painting while he pointed to me and my guest the entire time. The painter guy became the bartnder and later the waiter. We paid $20 for terrible service. They shoud not advertise an event if they can not provide one. We received 1 drink for our $20 but nothing else. After an hour and a half we were able to order food, which I must say was very good. After we ate we left. The band was ok there were 2 guys one singing and one playing a guitar. After the set up they were swimming in the pool why not we were the only 2 guest at the pool party. A waste of time and money we should have stayed at our hotels pool for free.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tikisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Tikisha, sorry you had a poor experience at our happy hour, if you contact me directly I can refund your admission fee. Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous location for all that Savannah has to offer. We got a great deal on a walk in for 2 nights. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the bed was super comfortable with the most gorgeous Egyptian cotton sheets. Staff are wonderfully friendly. Valet parking is quite pricey but you can self park in a lot just outside the hotel. We didn't get the opportunity to use the pool but it looked lovely. The only negative comment I have is that the lobby is extremely noisy although this is not at all transferred to the rooms. I'd definitely recommend and would happily go back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HodgyNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
HodgyNorthumberland, thank you for your stay and thank you for your review, I hope you have a chance to return to Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I chose Andaz after researching places on Tripadvisor! We could not have been more pleased with our experience. The place is beautiful and staff was so friendly and helpful.

We arrived very late about 12 AM, as we were driving from Chicago- we were greeted with a smiling enthusiastic group of individuals. There was a mix up with out reservation- which was quickly rectified and they upgraded our room! We were also provided with recommendations for restaurants and tours.

Some of our favorites- Alligator Soul for dinner (make reservations), we sat at bar and had a wonderful experience with bartenders Ryan and Melvin, Goose Feathers for breakfast and lunch, Leopold's for ice cream, Vinnie Van Go-Go's for pizza, trolley tour was worth it, and Andrew Lowe House was interesting- Savannah is a great walking town!! Loved it!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
NicoleJustin,
Thank you for your very nice review. I am sorry for whatever error we made to your reservation, but so happy that is was quickly resolved. I hope you have a chance to return to Andaz Savannah soon! All the best, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,269 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing