We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base location to explore Savannah and beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent base location to explore Savannah and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family and I booked based on other Tripadvisor reviews and couldn't have been more pleased. Check-in was quick (with a much appreciated glass of wine after a long day of driving) thanks to Clinton and Christy. The room was beautifully decorated and had a view of the pool. There are tour/trolley stops right outside the front door and you can walk to most everything including the riverwalk area and all of old Savannah. Tybee Island beach was only a 15 minute drive. We ate in the dining room for breakfast and the buffet selection satisfied us all -including my 9 year old. The mini-fridge was restocked daily with non-alcoholic beverages - at no charge. Stephanie from housekeeping was so sweet and made sure everything was perfect in our room. Check for the best rate, the govt rate made this extra affordable for my family. Definitley will return.

Room Tip: We had a king bed but the couch was large and comfortable so not a bad option for your third person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msblueyes32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
msblueyes32, thanks for your visit and your nice review, hope to see you back at Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,719
    576
    132
    38
    13
See reviews for
440
1,346
70
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Me and my partner had a lovely stay here back in 2010. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms very well furnished. It's also in a great location, centred in the famous Historic District of the city, we were in walking distance of a lot of attractions. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsFallowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Sandra F, thank you for your visit from so far away and thank you for your review, come back soon! - Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel was in a great location. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Room was ready when we arrived and we were given a complimentary glass of wine while we checked in! I would definitely recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyandTom310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
AbbyandTom310, I am so glad you enjoyed your visit. Please come back to Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Andaz in Napa a few months ago and LOVED it so knew this would be a good choice and it was. Modern and hip without being pretentious. Small things set these hotels apart - glass of wine on arrival, complementary mini bar (excluding alcohol of course), coffee station in lobby, etc. Loved the outdoor pool/sun deck and fire pit. As said by others perfect location. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmrtaitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
fmrtaitai, thank you for the nice review and thanks for staying with Andaz twice. Andaz Maui is getting ready to open, maybe an island trip next? - Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our second time staying at an andaz (previously AVIA) hotel. Our first stay was at the Napa location, which we thoroughly enjoyed, so when planning our trip to Savannah and saw they had a location there, we knew we had to book it. They did not let us down.

It was our first time to Savannah and when we drove through the neighborhood to get to the hotel, I immediately knew I'd love the city. The hotel is in a great location, very modern, clean, right across from Elliot Square and a few blocks from the river. Lots of shops, bars, restaurants, etc. HUGE parking deck right underneath.

The hotel lobby was beautiful as expected and it has a magnificent scent, like fresh linens and flowers. Great music playing, too! Check in was a breeze and the staff was friendly. We were offered a complimentary glass of wine upon check-in...nice touch.

Our room was on the smaller side (not sure how other Savannah hotels are size wise) but functional and well appointed. Very clean and comfortable. Great view of Elliot Square!

Terrace with pool and fire pit and bar was great. We spent a couple of ours there swimming, lounging and drinking.

Overall very pleased once again. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends -- not only in Napa or Savannah -- but at any location. I trust that based on these experiences that their other locations would meet my expectations as well.

Another positive note - the whole staff was a huge help and very polite and patient in helping us locate a bag we had left behind after we checked out. They were very apologetic and sympathetic for not finding it sooner and shipped it to our home at their expense, which was very considerate of them. We really appreciate it!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puddles126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Puddles126, thanks for the nice review and thanks for staying with us! Happy all worked out with your lost item and I hope we will see you back in Savannah again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Great location on Ellis Square. Room was a pleasant surprise, we had an Andaz suite and it was very thoughtfully appointed. The concierge was on point with every recommendation. The entire experience exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lou k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
lou k, thanks for the business and thanks for the review, I hope you have a chance to return to Andaz Savannah soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I chose this hotel for a quick trip to Savannah as it offered an attractive rate with a prepay, non-refundable option. Since I booked the room 2 days before arriving, I knew a non-refundable option was a safe bet. Plus, I knew all would be ok with Andaz as the reviews are overwhelmingly positive... and it didn't disappoint.

Upon arrival, we experienced superb customer service from minute one all the way until the valets waved goodbye as we drove off. It really was refreshing to have such a customer focused attitude in an affordable hotel... finally, I didn't have to pay big bucks to get the royal treatment.

Our standard room was located on the 6th floor and was very quiet. The pool and terrace were below and we had a view of the river and bridge. A top floor room with a view and we didn't have to upgrade... love it. As for decor, it's what you would expect... a dark and brooding corridor leads you to a quasi-funky room that is nicely appointed. Only complaint (and it's tiny) is the bathroom is small, stuffy and a bit dark and I wasn't too fond of the weird shower head. But, it was a standard room so I can't expect too much or complain too loudly. Room BONUS: all snacks and non-alcoholic beverages are free in your room. Finally, I'm not being nickel and dimed on a silly bottle of water!

We did use the concierge while we were there and found him to be absolutely lovely! We booked the recommended trolley tour at the desk and it was the best way to see Savannah on a compressed schedule -- just like he (I wish I remembered his name... Bruce, maybe?) told us. Also, this charming man helped me with a running route that was safe and scenic.

Location is ideal... easily accessed from the interstate and tucked away on Ellis square. It's a great launching spot for walking and touring. Plenty of food options are in the area and if you walk, run or drive around Savannah you will find this hotel is ideally located.

I would give them 4.5 stars if the rating system allowed... oh, and the barman doesn't serve the complimentary wine at check-in... he seemed a bit annoyed when we returned to the lobby for our glass and asked for it at the bar... the cranky barman must have missed the memo on customer service because he was the only one with an attitude. So, bypass Mr. Suntan at the bar and grab your glass from the front desk. Pity, we would have generously tipped if he poured our free glass...

P.S. for those of you who stay at the Hotel Monaco chain, Andaz does a good job of mimicking their model (comp wine, modern decor, super friendly) but at a more affordable price + free snacks and endless bottles of water.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATL-Travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
ATL - travelbug, thanks for your business and thanks for your thorough review. Hope to see you at Andaz Savannah again soon! - Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
The Brice, a Kimpton Hotel
#15 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#6 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing