We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #14 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A very modern hotel with outstanding service and clean comfortable rooms. We were offered a glass of wine as we were quickly checked in. Our room overlooked the pool and was a corner room which offered a larger room than most. It had a wet bar in it along with a full couch and lounge chair.

Bathroom had a large walk in shower with no tub which did not bother us.

The location of the hotel could not have been any better. A block up from the waterfront and restaurants were easily within walking distance including Lady and Sons being a block away as well. Excellent romantic getaway! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank putterpug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

putterpug, thanks for your business and thanks for your review! Hope to see you back at the Andaz Savannah soon! - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,048 - 2,054 of 3,162 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the staff is great as well. Room, pool area, and bar area are very nice. The check-in desk is a little odd and lobby area seems unorganized/poorly set up. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The room was very small but furnished nicely. The best part of this hotel was its location. You can walk anywhere from here and there is a nice park with fountains out the front door. We parked under the hotel for $16 per day and had no issues accessing the car but we didn't move it until we left. The hotel also stored our bikes for us when we weren't riding them around town. We would probably stay here again but will check to see if there are any larger rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amsopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

amsopinion, thanks for your stay and thanks for the review, I am glad you enjoyed your interactions with the staff and the location. We have seven different styles of rooms, I hope you can find one that fits your needs better for your next visit! - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My first impression of Andaz, Savannah was excellent. I liked how the staff was there to help, but not pushy. If you want to self park, they are happy to give you directions to a nearby garage. If you want Valet Service, they are ready to help, but gave us plenty of time to empty all our belongings and kid's toys and snacks. It seems like most hotels rush you and make you feel like you are bothering them as you try to make sure you got all the things you need! I like how the Andaz Valet Service steps back and gives you space. Check in service was flawless and the room is very nice. We had a nice view of the pool and a lovely courtyard. Our view was picturesque. The thing that really impressed me about this hotel was one day, my young daughter lost her phone. We thought she had left it in the lobby. We were absolutely sure that is was gone. Ray, one of the valet men working that evening, went and got my car and helped me search for the phone. Then, the kind gentleman at the main desk helped me use a computer program to locate the phone. Several other of the staff pitched in to help as well! They were so kind and went above the call of duty to help! I was very impressed. I think the staff at Andaz fully understand customer service. After they helped us locate the missing phone, Ray suggested an excellent restaurant (The Old Pink House) and we had a wonderful evening. Also, I have to mention that my family ate breakfast at the hotel every day. Stephanie was our server every morning and she was did an excellent job! The lady who makes the omelets greeted us every morning and was so cheerful. We enjoyed talking with her every day. Also, we used the pool every day. The patio area around the pool has an upscale fee. There is lots of comfortable seating. There are cabanas as well that I found relaxing. I only have positive things to say about Andaz, and I am planning on returning as soon as I get the chance!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KGMClevelandTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

KGMClevelandTN - thank you for the great review. It is really gratifying to hear about the impression our staff made on you and your family! I am happy you enjoyed our approach to attentive but unobtrusive service. Hope to see you soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Really convenient and nice place to stay in Savannah. Only better place would be to stay on the river itself. The hotel itself is right on the main square. The rooms are small but clean and neat and the bathrooms are large enough for sure. Very nice bedding. Also the entire hotel is newly renovated. Good breakfast. Parking is expensive however.

Room Tip: Low room to avoid elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avidgolfer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

avidgolfer2010, thanks for the review and your business. Hope to see you here again soon - Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

For a high end boutique hotel, we had poor check in service. The room was not ready at 4:00, there was no one to help with bags, the mini bar was not stocked as promised, and didn't call to upgrade room until we had already unpacked, not while we were waiting for the
room. The beds were comfortable, but no vent fan in the bathroom..I called and said they had one. The pool party was supposed to have food but none left when we got there. The restaurant was supposed to be farm fresh food but the snacks at the bar were greasy and fatty. The somewhat redeemed themselves the next day. Might be time for staff evaluations! The check in person brought bags up but we had to bring up our own water because housekeeping staff were off?....excuse me, but there should always be someone on duty.

Room Tip: Ask about the different kinds of rooms...they vary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

MaryWest, I am sorry to hear of all the troubles you experienced at check in, and with getting assistance with water delivery and luggage. It is disappointing to read about. I can assure you that we always have staff on premises.

Our bar snacks are prepared in our kitchens from the same farm supplier of all our meats, www.huntercattle.com , located in Brooklet, GA. The most popular of the bar snacks is our candied bacon. I am not sure which snack you had, and I am sorry that is was too greasy and fatty to your taste, but it is farm to table.

Hope to see you here again soon, thank you for the feedback, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is in a perfect spot for Savanna. Everything is either in front or behind the hotel. When we arrived were greeted with a glass of wine or bottled water. For an extra $50.00 per night were upgraded to a suite with a balcony. Hotel was very clean and bright. First time ever that when you take chips, water, fruit juice, soda out of the fridge in the room you were not charged for it. Even provided a cork screw for wine. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valvar1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Valvar1234, Thank you for the review and the business! I hope to see you at Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Andaz was a very accommodating place to stay. The hotel was very clean, linens luxurious, staff very responsive to any need. The staff was very friendly and attentive. They went above and beyond to help us with some of our unusual needs. Fantastic location! Walk anywhere - right in the center of the action.

Room Tip: The suite was only $20 more and worth it for us to be able to close the door to the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lemonice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

lemonice2, thanks for the review! Come back soon, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,898 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 115 in Savannah
3,054 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 115 in Savannah
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 115 in Savannah
1,137 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $169 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing