We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, modern, and great location!”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly, modern, and great location!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Andaz Savannah is in a great location located at Ellis Square, close to City Market shops and restaurants. It is only a block from Bay Street and River Walk. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a modern, clean look. The king room we had was not big, but the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is all in one with no tub (not a problem for us) . They stock the mini bar with non-alcoholic drinks and snacks that are free to guests. Parking is a problem so we ended up paying for valet parking to avoid the hassle of finding parking elsewhere. Definitely would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howe334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Howe334, thank you for the nice review! Hope to see you back at Andaz Savannah soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,064
    653
    168
    54
    17
See reviews for
541
1,560
90
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Generally great classy hotel in a great central location with really helpful staff, there for 2 days on a business trip. On the first day the young lady on the front desk offered to help with a query with the gym even though you weren't sure yourself, your offer was appreciated (I managed to use a bit of initiative + worked it out myself). Had a great breakfast in the morning and met the 2 lovely ladies on the front desk (Shatrell and Shalkiah hope you don't mind me mentioning your names, you made me feel that much more welcome in Savannah) who tried to help me organise my evening meal which I managed to mess up, never mind. Would have been nice to stay an extra day and get my meal in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooksee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Cooksee, thank you for the nice review and thank you for visiting Andaz Savannah, hope we see you here again soon! All the best, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
270 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We experienced only 1 night here but received great service, loved our upgraded room, (taking advantage of their offer) and had 2 wonderful meals in our short time.

Andaz is a Hyatt brand with a trendier than average vibe & a wonderful farm-to-table restaurant that we loved. You see my husband is a vegan and finding a good meal, that isn't boring old pasta with tomato sauce, is pretty rare since most run of the mill hotels don't really know what vegans eat. Their in house dinning room not only knows, they have a special menu just for vegans and vegetarians and my husband was so happy he spent a few extra minutes telling the server just how good it was, took images and asked that his thanks be sent on to the kitchen.

Our room: was super comfy and plush with non alcoholic drinks (Coke, oj & more) on the house. Add a coffee maker, double paned windows to keep out the noise of the busy square outside, room to spread out and relax and you get a great experience. Really glad we chose Andaz.

Room Tip: Spring for an upgraded room & enjoy the extra perks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank married&inlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
married&inlove,
Thank you for the review, I appreciate all the feedback. I am especially gratified to hear about your husband's experience in 22 Square. Chef Lauren and her team do such a fantastic job and it is nice to hear you were able to experience it yourselves. Hope to see you here again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Came here with my daughter to tour the Savannah College of Art and Design. Our room was modern but cozy, the beds were really comfortable, the pillows very fluffy, and the high-tech Ipod dock-digital clock amazed my daughter. The concierge was very helpful, getting us a reservation on a carriage tour right away. Great location, too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steadygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
SteadyGirl, Thank you for the nice review, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Good luck with your school search, hopefully your daughter ends up at SCAD and you can be a frequent Andaz guest! ~Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a really great hotel - brand new and very updated in technology! All the receptionists used I-pads to check guests in and if your room wasn't ready, they would just text you when it was. We arrived a bit before check in time but they very graciously let us check into one of the three rooms I had reserved and then text me within a very short time for the others. The beds were extremely soft and comfortable and the bathrooms were very nicely done with walk in showers and good lighting. All the receptionists were extremely friendly and helpful and the concierge was fantastic helping us to book several fun tours and the parking attendants were fast and courteous. The second-story outdoor pool and patio was beautifully done. I loved that this hotel was so centrally located to all the good places to be in Savannah. Within a block of City Market and a couple of blocks from River St. and surrounded by great restaurants, I couldn't find any faults with this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacH75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
JacH75, thank you for the review, I am happy you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon! Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Well this review is a year late but I decided to right the review before we return in a few weeks for the GMA convention 2013. Well this hotel is ranked number #2 and I think that is a fair rating. We were here last year for the convention and at the time the hotel was caled the Avia Hotel. Our check in that first day was some what hectic and the lobby was over crowded. They had fresh fruit water and cookies and a white guy came by ( guessing he was drunk) and knocked over the entire ensemble. Wow thats all I could think of. Anyhoo the valet guy that was taking care of the car as well as our baggage hit the side of the car with the trooly cart and put a dent on my car. The check in was very pleasant cant remember the guys name but he was very nice. We had nice Bellman service up to our room I thought they were a little pushy though. Well Let me get to the best part of this stay, when I tell you that te freah made to order pancakes are to Die come back to life and die again Lord Have mercy they are just that good. I think I ate them every morning I was there. This is not the holiday inn type pancakes , this is Gormet style. When I learned that the hotel named had changed I was worried that the pancakes would too. I hope not. Anyway we really enjoyed the pleasentness ( is that a word) of the hotel. The bathroom was nice and roomy and the bed felt great. We will be there from Friday til Tueday Morning and I would recommended that anyone stay at this hotel it is pricey but its in a great location. Close to everything. This time I am going to get out of the room and do somemore things this year, the hotel also has a bar on the lower level that was great too. Well I cant wait! The pool is awesome as well really! This hotel is cheek contemporary and a most try.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Amber G, Thanks for the review and I am glad you are returning again this year. We have made a few changes since your last visit, but thankfully we still serve made to order pancakes! I'd be curious to hear what you think of some of the changes to the hotel. - Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Andaz one night in mid-March. There was a large wedding party staying at the hotel and a mix-up with our room - our king size room was apparently given away to the wedding party (overbooked). We were offered and agreed to take a room with two queens and complimentary breakfast at the hotel for about $75 less that night. Staff was extremely helpful and kind. Really liked the modern and funky room interior. The breakfast at the hotel exceeded our expectations - fresh ingredients, delicious omelettes and friendly servers. Location ideal. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Ashley, my apologies for the mixup! It is always embarrassing when we don't have the room type you reserved, I am happy the staff gave you breakfast and a discount for your troubles. Thanks for mentioning breakfast, I have worked in the industry for twenty years and I really feel it is the best, simpliest, breakfast I have seen. Hope to see you again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing