We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Great Staff, Great Location”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The lobby area is very sleek and modern. I like the way the front desk checks you in with hand held tablets, it is not like a traditional front desk. There are a lot of people available to open the door for you. We did not use valet, we parked at the Whitaker Street Garage, very close, turn left out the front door and go about 3 shops down and there is the garage entrance. Check in was a breeze. The lady named Dot had been mentioned in several reviews already, so I said "are you Dot?" and she was very friendly and genuine. The bar and restaurant is expensive, my glass of house chardonnay was $12, but it was good and the atmosphere is nice. The hotel is in a great location near the historic tours trolley stop, and near some of the top tripadvisor rated restaurants. Our room was comfortable and stylish, free internet worked fast. Every staff member is nice and greets you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzannesp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,291 - 2,297 of 3,226 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

One of the best parts about savannah is being able to walk to virtually every destination or attraction the city has to offer and there's no more perfect location to stay than Andaz. Clean, super friendly staff, complimentary refreshments every day in room, walk to the best restaurants, bars, the river, cheap parking garage next door, city market across the street. Overall a winner!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Andaz in Savannah. From the seamless check-in to the elegant room to the convenient location, we were delighted. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The lobby was contemporary and hip. The price was incredibly reasonable. Our stay was perfectly delightful. This new concept from Hyatt is a winner!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripmaven571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just a great stay and highly recommend this hotel in the heart of Savannah. The service was impeccable as was the loft suite. Quiet atmosphere, great bartenders and INCREDIBLE food...absolutely a fantastic breakfast menu and every mouthful elicited oohs and ahhs. Seriously, the food was that great.
A bit pricey but a great hotel nonetheless.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxx3442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Andaz is in an almost unbeatable location for exploring historic Savannah. Great for shopping, carriage rides, and getting to the river. We got a good rate on a large and comfortable room by booking direct with the hotel and putting in for an upgrade based on availability, which paid off. (But we had to turn off the air conditioning at night so as not to be woken up by the noise of the machinery right at bedside.) Service was mostly good, even if the efficiency of the lobby could have been better: parking places are not obvious and we had to seek out a welcome for valet assistance on arrival; plus, the hotel was so busy that we could not extend our original booking for an extra night (with one or two miscommunications with staff along the way). On this basis, I'd rate the hotel at four stars, but the on-site bar-restaurant, 22 Square, is so good that it has to be five stars. The food is fresh, imaginative, and delicious. The head chef obviously puts a lot of effort into the welcome and the flavours, and the staff are clearly enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the menu. The breakfast and Saturday brunch are easily among the best that I've tasted (even if I do like my coffee in a mug rather than a cup), and our dinner was also superb. On the basis of the restaurant alone, we intend to return.

Room Tip: Try to apply for an availability-based upgrade when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanikoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Really liked it. Check in was nice. Was given a glass of wine (which made it even nicer). Room was well appointed but small. No bath tub, so if that is your preference you should ask for one. The breakfast in their restaurant was wonderful. Got the continental which was more than enough. Liked the location. Easy to walk around town, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliffview12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I've been coming to Savannah for years and after my recent stay at the Andaz, I will definitely be a repeat customer. The staff/service there is outstanding and warmly greet you every time they see you during your stay. The Andaz Loft room is elegant and the perfect size to relax in the living area, or enjoy the very comfortable beds. With complimentary refreshments and snacks refilled daily, you just can't beat it for the price. Thank you for the hospitality and memorable stay!

Room Tip: The basic rooms are a little tight, so upgrade to the Loft rooms, they're worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OSUBucks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 116 in Savannah
3,151 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 116 in Savannah
1,181 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 116 in Savannah
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 116 in Savannah
3,001 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 116 in Savannah
1,418 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $208 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing