We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Andaz for a long weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the hotel is in a great location. Have a drink at the bar, the bartenders make excellent cocktails and are really nice!

The only negative thing I can say is the bed was very soft (and a little lumpy), we prefer a firmer mattress so did not sleep as well as hoped. But overall very nice hotel. I would stay again but request a firm mattress.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beans22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,763
    584
    139
    40
    13
See reviews for
453
1,373
74
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garfield, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

On a business try so the cost didn't matter too much. My 2 nights and 3 days were very pleasant. Room was located in an area that did not have any outside noises. I missed having a real fridge and microwave. I still highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Savannah GA. Close to places to eat and buy things. Stay was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swigg39335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a get-away/birthday trip. After the gushing reviews, I guess I was expecting more. The walls aren't soundproofed, and our room had an awful view of the building across the street. Parking is crazy expensive, and it nearly made me sick to read the reviews and learn that I could have skipped the $30 a day valet parking and parked myself for $7! Disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We spent two nights at the Andaz on our way to Florida and could not have been more pleased. I had diligently studied reviews on Tripadvisor, hoping to find an inn or historic B&B but even the best rated ones seemed to have a quirk or two with which I could not get comfortable: noise, parking hassles, location, room size, etc. On the other hand, the Andaz appeared to be top drawer and reliable - and it was!

Check-in at the Andaz is a little different as other reviews point out (no front desk in the traditional sense) but it was courteous, friendly and helpful and my wife and I each were given a complimentary glass of wine. We also got upgraded from a deluxe room to a suite overlooking Ellis Square. While the upgrade certainly added to our enjoyment of the hotel - the room was very large and the view was wonderful - I sincerely believe my review would be highly favorable even without the upgrade, due to the high standard of service, the pleasant decor in this boutique hotel and the comfortable bedding. The complimentary soft drinks, water and snacks in the room are a wonderful touch and were much appreciated as well.

The Andaz also stands out as a top choice in Savannah due to its great location. River Street shops and restaurants are just a block or so behind the hotel, the City Market is next door, restaurants, squares and historic homes are all a short walk away. Perhaps the only modest criticism I could offer is that drinks at the lobby bar were quite expensive, but we did not spend a lot of time there with so many great places to visit just out the front door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro P, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your great comments to Tripadvisor. We are so happy that you had a positive stay with us here at the Andaz. Hurry back. Best Regards Pedro Perez. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have not stayed at this property, however, I did enjoy the buffet breakfast. Presentation was great. Good food variety and quality. The decor leans towards a funky, edgy Euro look, however, with loud disco music (BeeGee's, Donna Summer, etal) pumping through the lobby/restaurant area gives the perception that the funky botique hotel collided with Daffy Duck. The botique effect with the music additive misses the mark.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Andaz. Check-in was fast and friendly. The room was just as described. Beverages and snacks in the room were great. The bed and linens were the most comfortable and cozy I've experienced at a hotel. The location was perfect. We were right in the middle of everything, and just a couple blocks from major attractions and restaurants. Overall just a wonderful experience. I will definitely stay at Andaz again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

After reading countless reviews on Tripadvisor we chose the Andaz and I am so glad that we did. When we got there to check in we were greeted by friendly staff and a wonderful lady named Dot. She got us all checked in and offered us some complimentary wine. When we went up to our room there was a little mix up so my husband headed down and told Dot that we had an issue. They had us fixed up and placed into another room within minutes, and let me tell you the room was spectacular. Floor to ceiling windows with a view of Ellis Square, a balcony, and that bed was HEAVEN. The room was nicely decorated, and very clean. The hotel was within walking distance of every single place we could have wanted to see or eat at.

The staff is wonderful, helpful, and truly care how you are enjoying your stay. We took advantage of the fire pit and it was really nice. We also ate the brunch they serve and it was wonderful, I really loved that they get their food from local vendors. The service was impeccable and the valet team was by far the best I have ever come across. They had our car ready quickly and always asked if we needed help finding where we wanted to go.

When we go back to Savannah we will be going back to the Andaz. It truly made our anniversary top notch and they even sent us a card wishing us a Happy 10 years. It was those kinds of details that really placed Andaz above the rest.

Room Tip: Interior rooms and rooms away from the square will probably be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#14 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#6 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 2,087 reviews
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing