We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team Meeting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Yorktown Heights, New York
1 review
“Team Meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was my second visit to Savannah and my stay could not have been any better... The Hotel is beautiful light clean and very welcoming... My room great from accomodations, cleanliness, and love the powershower... Bed was just like being home... All staff were super friendly and could not do enough for myself and colleagues. Refreshing to have great service.... A very special thank you to Ms.Dot, Mike ( Valet) and the entire kitchen/dining staff for our wonderful meals... Lynn super job as always...

Room Tip: You can only get a good room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthiew5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,818
    592
    142
    41
    13
See reviews for
467
1,403
77
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I recently visited Savannah for the first time and my stay at Andaz Savannah was a highlight in this wonderful little city. Located ideally near the waterfront and within easy walking distance throughout downtown, the hotel serves as a great starting point in the morning and welcoming respite at the end of the day. The rooms are large and well-appointed; I'm unsure if each room has a kitchen area, but my room did, along with wonderfully a wonderfully comfortable sofa, easy chair, and king sized bed. Each morning started with a delicious breakfast, replete with fresh fruit, made-to-order omelets, and quality coffee which the wait staff would place into a to-go cup when heading out for the day. On top of the comfortable environs and delicious food, the hotel was capped by a friendly and helpful staff that met up to the "Southern hospitality" standards of the region.

Room Tip: Best omelets I have ever had at a hotel breakfast. Also note that all non-alcoholic beverages and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeruTransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed in the Ellis square suite and the room decor was nice and the service was pretty good, however, with what we payed it should have been excellent. We got the romantic package which the woman on the phone whom we booked with said would be nightly turn down service with wine and chocolate covered strawberries. When we got there it was only for the first night and I couldn't figure out why 7 strawberries and one bottle of wine added 400 dollars to the room. The staff was very helpful though and we did enjoy our stay. I felt like the room could have been nicer though.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
232 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Traveled to Savannah to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel is staffed by the most gracious, well trained, accomadating individuals. Our room was upgraded when they found out it was our anniversary. We had a gorgeous room overlooking the square. There was a grea bar and restaurant right in the hotel if you didn't want to venture out - the weather was much cooler then we had expected. When the sun did come out we were able to walk everywhere from the hotel. There are fine places to dine. The riverfront was gorgeous. A very worthwhile trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was very impressed. Upon arrival, I was offered a complimentary glass of wine. The lobby area is really cool as is the bar area. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. My room was lovely, the bed was king size and very comfortable. The bathroom was big. Wifi is free and the hotel offers free refills on the snacks in the room and non alcoholic beverages in the mini bar. I have never seen this before. In addition, there is a safe in the room. Breakfast is amazing. They will prepare an omlette, french toast or really anything you want. It was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a suite. I think they are the even numbered rooms not the odd numbered o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RChris0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
157 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the heart of the historic district and almost anything you will to is well within walking distance. A very modern hotel that adds a distinctive touch to Savannah. The staff are very professional and polite people who are always willing to help. The bar at the hotel is well stocked, priced right and has a great view of Ellis Square. The only draw back was the resturant. We only had breakfast there once during our stay, but it was lacking in almost every detail. The food was bland, coffee weak and a little overpriced.
If you want a hotel that is friendly, helpful and in a great location this could be the one for you.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Khammesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewlett, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We spent 5 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is just off the city market between the historic district and the riverfront. Room was comfortable and service was excellent. The heated outdoor pool is nice and we enjoyed the adjoining fire pit. Free snacks and non alcoholic beverages in the minibar was a nice plus as was the small kitchen in the room.

Room Tip: Room 314 had a nice view of the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acw613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro P, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for staying here with us at the Andaz Savannah. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Pedro Perez General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#14 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 2,147 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing