We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location. Ultra-Efficient staff. Freebies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location. Ultra-Efficient staff. Freebies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Imagine our surprise when this little Hyatt boutique brand hotel just outclassed the 5-Star Miami hotel we had just arrived from. Welcome drink (including wine), complimentary in-room snacks, lively although not obnoxious music - yes, please. Smartly decorated rooms only guild the lilly. What amused us was that as a younger-ish couple all the older guests were really enjoying themselves as well. Loved the location too and are officially converted.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HALLNOATES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,041
    644
    167
    53
    16
See reviews for
540
1,543
89
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Service was incredible from the valet who opened my door to the receptionist who offered a welcome wine and suites upgrade. My room had the comfort and feel of a modern studio apartment, with complimentary snacks and nonalcoholic beverages. The bedding was A+ and the dual bath/shower combination was more than inviting. The location is booming with restaurants and bars, with Paula Deen's restaurant located around the corner. We will stay here again, and again, and again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherJRios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Be warned, this Andaz is nothing like other Andaz properties, such as NY, LA or London. I know it was only recently converted from an Avia, but the rooms are nothing like what you'd see in other Andaz properties.

The hotel is perfectly located right in the middle of town. There is a car park attached, so you can save the $30 valet parking by self parking. Or on the weekend find a space on the streets - likely a few blocks from the hotel.

There was a mix-up when we checked in, as we'd reserved a suite (diamond upgrade) but got a king. The king room, on the 5th floor, seemed really small. Took some back and forth but after going out for the afternoon we returned and were finally changed to the suite on the 6th floor. The room was huge, but again nothing fancy.

We only ate breakfast there and had the a la carte. Solid if not spectacular.

All in all a disappointing stay, as was expecting an Andaz experience that is consistently delivered everywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

I stay in top-tier hotels often. This was the least expensive room I have stayed in since I was in college! You get a lot for your money in savannah. We had a suite and a room for the kids. Dot at the reception desk was fantastic. Took a ton of time finding us rooms close together since we could not connect. Cannot remember his name but the security guard was also very friendly and gave us our dinner recommendation. Gorgeous room and my daughter loved the bath tub with the hand shower - better than the Waldorf or Ritz Carlton where we stayed for the next week on our travels. This hotel had a very recent renovation and it shows! We were directed to a great pizza place down the street for a late dinner. Pretty little city and a very nice location for a hotel. Don't go anywhere else in Savannah!

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed in a junior suite. Huge bathroom. Very clean. Friendly staff from valet to front desk to housekeeping. Good location, one block to river. Old town trolley stops right outside at Ellis Square. Excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
116 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

This was my first Andaz but it will not be my last. The Hyatt brand was getting tired and this boutique style hotel will keep me coming back. This hotel was quaint, great location well priced and wonderful staff ( can people be too friendly?). We had 2 rooms and both were lovely. The design of the hotel and the feeling of warmth was great. I am moving from large chain hotels to the more boutique style and this one clearly fits this mold. It has a kimpton and st germain fell and is cooler then the w. My only complaint is that the fitness room was a bit small

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Great central location for walking to Savannah's sites. Wonderful staff who seem to genuinely enjoy their jobs. King room is on the small side but amenities make up for it. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms furthest from the City Market are the quietest.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NYerinexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing