We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding, luxurious hotel in great location”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Groton, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding, luxurious hotel in great location”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The Avia (now the Andaz/Hyatt) is perfectly situated near the river and the downtown area and offers a great combination of luxury and hospitality. We considered staying at the River Street Inn (on the river) and after actually seeing the river front I'm glad we did not stay there. Probably not a great place to stay with kids - too much noise and late night action. Although the river walk and shops are a must see, it was nice to be just a few streets up at the Avia for a quiet and comforting night's sleep. The pool area is quiet and in addition to pool lounge chairs, has covered table seating. There is also an upscale looking fire pit near the pool which we saw people sitting by at night. Right across from the hotel is a lovely park and the market (another must see). Our room was just perfect for a family of four. We were upgraded to a "Lux one bedroom hosting suite" due to inventory balancing. This room had a very spacious and beautifully updated kitchenette with a fridge/micro/stove and fully stocked kitchen (plates, cook ware, utensils, etc.). If there weren't so many amazing restaurants nearby we would have definitely made dinner there a few nights. The bedroom and living room were artfully decorated and very comfortable. Each area had a flat screen. The bathroom was pure luxury. Double sinks, jacuzzi tub and walk in shower. Plenty of space to move around. There was construction going on during our stay, but we were so pleased with our overall stay that we did not let it bother us. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dillon04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,064
    653
    168
    54
    17
See reviews for
541
1,560
90
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was on the fence about which hotel to choose- it came down to the AVIA and Bohemian hotel and I am very glad I chose the AVIA. The Bohemian was located on the river and had a nice view/rooftop bar, but the AVIA is right in the middle of the action. You can stay at the AVIA and take advantage of the Bohemian's rooftop bar and view at anytime. Keep in mind many of the hotels in the city will charge you for valet parking....not a big deal since we rented a scooter for a GREAT daily rate and had an awesome time in Savannah.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CELapadat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This Avia Hotel in Savannah Ga. Is absolutely second to none! I have stay at alot of hotels all over the usa and never found any like the AVIA. Everyone who works at this hotel should get " EMPLOYEE OF THE MONTH " ! I want to thank each and everyone of you for your outstanding dedication and service. My stay at this hotel was for 5 days and it was awesome and the food & drinks are amazing. I want to say a special thank you to Mrs. V. You truly are one of Gods earth angels. I would highly recommend it and we will definitely come back. Thank You! Rosie & Chris Aden

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I would absolutely stay here again... However, I will most definitely wait until construction has completed. We were on the top floor but could here the drilling (which started late morning and continued until after 6PM)
There's also a lot of construction directly outside of the hotel.
It will be amazing when completed, but for now, it's frustrating.
- Rooms are great, very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milliga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Like so many ohers who have reviewed this hotel recently, we booked this hotel/Savannah experience for our (40th) wedding anniversary. Unlike some of the other recent reviewers, we had no bar or restaurant to visit. As we initially walked in I made a comment about the noise, the dry wall, and the fact that we couldn't figure out how to get in the place. One of the staff made the comment that they hoped to have it all done by Sept. 1, you'll have to come back and visit!!! That sure made made us feel better!!?? I had to, at one point, call down to the front desk because the entire room was reverberating most of the afternoon from their construction below, and mid way thru our stay we had only one elevator to use for guests and staff alike with the restriction of only 6 people at a time. We did love our room especially the cloud of a bed, the location, and the extreme friendly attitude of all the workers. I would stay here again if, indeed, it was a full service hotel. I just felt cheated of all the ambiance I had anticipated and actually paid for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

We LOVE this hotel! We are in a one bedroom suite and would have to be the best room we've stayed in the USA behind the Trump Soho in NYC. Our room has a massive bathroom with a gorgeous Stand alone bath, big king bed and seperate lounge and Desk area. We have a small balcony overlooking the pool. The pool area is great and quiet even though you are in the middle of the city.The staff are amazingly friendly and accommodating and nothing has been too much trouble. They are renovating downstairs lobby and bar because they are becoming an ANDAZ hotel by Hyatt, which we were told that they will be only the 7th in the world (these are boutique luxury hotels by Hyatt). They gave us some drink vouchers for the inconvenience and made sure that our room was the furtherest away from the noise and on the top floor. We are in the midst of the city and close to the river front and other major attractions. We would definitely come back and would highly recommend it. Thank you!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peteshell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Had a great time visiting Savannah. Our stay at the Avia made it even better. Great location, within walking distance of everything. Staff was great and very accomodating. There was some construction going on but the staff more than made up for it with comp drinks and friendliness. Would certainly stay there again. Very classy boutique hotel...

for the price they should comp the parking.

Room Tip: King suite upgrade facing the pool is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,569 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing