We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #13 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Crescent Springs, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Very cool hotel = super service. The lobby and bar are beautifully furnished - the staff is well trained and very helpful and oozing with southern hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms are compact but nicely furnished. Ask for view of the square otherwise, like us, you will loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyFance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,158
    674
    172
    56
    19
See reviews for
568
1,613
98
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The welcome by DOT at the desk was bubbly and sassy -a great start.The suite was good with a fantastic bathroom+ good toiletries[even a loofah.] We were given a room onto the building works even tho' we had asked for a quiet room - but the double glazing was very efficient.The air conditioner unit was very noisy,switching and off constantly ,while blowing cold air directly on the bed! The safe was large enough for a laptop.The pool was a disappointment- too small for a swim- but it had comfortable loungers and shaded seats.The water sprayers were great but I found the music intrusive.Breakfast buffet was good, the cook was charming and efficient as was the concierge who helped with our travel plans. All this and very good rates!

Room Tip: Use the code FREETIME for the 3rd night free +breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albert057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro P, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your warm and positive comments regarding Dot and our hotel.We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards
Pedro Perez
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Avia ia a beautiful hotel in Downtown Savannah.. I stayed for 3 days in May.. When I first checked in I met Billy the Valet, he was so sweet he was very helpful he loaded up all of our luggage and brought in it for us. The lady at the front desk was nice but seemed very rushed and made me feel that way as well. When I went to go it for dinner the concerige was busy so i walked outside and ran into Billy again He suggested that I go to Alligator Soul, I took him up on the advise and he was right that place is AMAZING. Since he was so nice i used him for all my plans while I stayed at the Avia. One eveining I was standing outside and was talking to Billy thats when i realized that the Valet was contracted out through a different company. I was even more impressed at how well he represented this hotel and how informative he was . I will be back to stay at the Avia for one its a great place to stay and second because of Billy and how well he treated us while we were there. He is the perfect for customer service...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro P, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Greetings from the AVIA. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Pedro Perez
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

As a meeting planner, I've stayed at many hotels around the US and many Savannah hotels. First time at the Avia. Great staff- super friendly & accommodating. Room itself was a little small , but very nicely appointed and comfortable. Bed was awesome as was the ambiance at the pool. Location was superb! Can't wait to send my clients here for a meeting and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseekerinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro P, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We certainly appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you and your clients here at the AVIA in the near future.

Regards
Pedro Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel is top-notch! The service, the rooms, everything! I loved my time at this hotel and would say it's worth every penny!! Simply lovely! The location was perfect, too! Very close to River Street and City market. We parked our car and did not have to use it one time our entire trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishF322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro P, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Pedro Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Just got back from a 2 night stay at the AVIA Savannah. While probably nicer than the Regency, it's still not all that great in my opinion.

Here are my issues (stayed in a Grand Studio Suite):
1. Bad sound insulation--can hear all conversations in the hallway and lots of street noise.
2. The A/C unit is loud and right in front of the bed (at least in our room)
3. The bathroom lighting is not great
4. No decor at all in the bathroom
5. No separate toilet room in the bathroom
6. TV was wonky and took forever to tune a channel in
7. The self-promotion signs throughout the hotel seemed cheap and off-putting (like check out our sexy firepit, come see our fancy pool, have a drink at our luxurious bar)

The good stuff:
1. Toiletries are by Lather and are nice
2. Towels are good quality
3. Bed was comfortable
4. Minibar is not a complete ripoff

Other issues that were stay specific:
1. Someone else's breakfast charge appeared on my bill, but was easily taken off at checkout
2. Housekeeping knocked on my door at least twice between the hours of 8-10am, despite the do not disturb sign being out.
3. There was a gross stain on our red velvet couch

In Savannah, there are lots of options for hotels. I prefer the Bohemian or the Mansion, or even the Holiday Inn Express over the Avia.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nashvillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The best part of this hotel is the amazing staff who exemplify Southern hospitality at its best! The second best thing about staying at the Avia is its great location in Savannah, across from City Market and very close to River Street. You can walk easily to both. A great feature of the Avia is the terrance where you will find the pool, private cabanas and even a fire pit when it is cool at night. We had the claasic king room, a little small for space, however the king-size bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was great!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the side where there is ongoing construction close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro P, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments you have shared about our great staff. We consider ourselves to be very fortunate to have such warm and caring associates on our team. On behalf of us all, we hope you can return again soon.

Regards
Pedro Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,334 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,752 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing