We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cotton Sail Hotel(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$115
$109
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The DeSoto(Savannah)
$169
$135
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$146
$139
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Planters Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
$129
$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$167
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,404)
Filter reviews
3,404 results
Traveler rating
2,338
746
217
68
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,338
746
217
68
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsellis squarecity marketfire pitmini barcandied baconnon alcoholic drinksgreat locationfree snackscomplimentary glass of winehistoric districtwalk in showerthe riversmall balconywithin walking distancemodern hotelvalet parkingawesome hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,992 - 2,997 of 3,404 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Great hotel! Great location, central to everything. Close to river street, city market, and Paula Deens. Also has a convenient parking garage nearby...be sure to get a parking pass from the visitors center for $12. All of the staff was very nice. Breakfast was pricey but worth trying out for one morning, the next
day we went some where else.
Rooms seemed to be very clean and
nice atmosphere. There is a pool and fire pit outside which we tried to enjoy but seemed to find fire pit over run with cockroaches, minor thing but it would have been nice to enjoy the fire and it just creeped me out making wonder if the hotel had bug problems but we never saw any, they just need to spray pesticides outside although we never mentioned it to the staff. Other than that we enjoyed our stay in this south beach style hotel in the heart of Savannah.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christymarie610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIASavannahGM, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at AVIA. I do apologize for the bugs you indicated you saw by the fire pit. We have not had any issues with bugs at our hotel as we do have a regular schedule with an exterminator set up. However, I will contact our exterminator to come out to check for the issue you indicated.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us the next time you are in Savannah.

In hospitality,
Pedro Perez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

The Avia Savannah is a traveler's dream. It has a wonderful location, and the staff is incredible! We had a standard king room, and it was super comfortable--the bed was wonderful! Their breakfast buffet at $14.95 is a bit pricey, but it is very nice--eggs cooked to order, belgian waffles, crepes, cheeses and olives, all sorts of pastries, and best of all--shrimp and grits made on the spot. The location is great. I would say that this is a hotel best suited for adults. It is quiet and sophisticated. We definitely will stay here again when we return to Savannah!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiefqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIASavannahGM, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

I am so pleased to read you found AVIA to be an awesome place to stay. It is great to know you enjoyed the breakfast and the location was perfect for your time in Savannah.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again.

In hospitality,
Pedro Perez, General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

centrally located, this hotel is a wonderful find. it's a quick walk to the waterfront, & the savannah market w/ its restaurants, art, & curio shops is literally down the block.

we had a suite overlooking the park & fountains, w/ the rest of the city beyond that- our sunrises were beautiful! we had our 5 week old infant son w/ us, & the room was spacious enough to accommodate his basinet, stroller, & other baby items w/ plenty more room left.

the staff were all very helpful, namely the bell men & the breakfast crew that took pride in their omelets.

we will be sure to stay here again on our return visit to savannah this summer.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richardson258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIASavannahGM, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

I'm delighted you enjoyed you stay at AVIA. I am so glad you enjoyed the location and the room was large enough for your family. Thank you for the nice comment regarding the staff and we look forward to seeing you again this summer.

In hospitality,
Pedro Perez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Concierge left her desk to help at front desk. No one passed the message, we waited more than 10 minutes until she returned. Would recommend she tell one of door staff when she leaves and her planned return time so they can inform guests waiting for concierge services.
Maid service didn't pick up used towels during evening turn down. They didn't need to leave fresh linens, but removing the used would have been nice.
Construction outside our room. Ask for room on opposite side.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teagirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIASavannahGM, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

I am sorry about your experience at the concierge desk. I can assure you that it is not the standard for you to wait 10 minutes for a response from the concierge. We strive to ensure our concierges and other team members know how much we value your business. I apologize for any issues you had.

I do hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Savannah.

In hospitality,
Pedro Perez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The service was "top of the line" in every aspect. If you like luxury with "the royal treatment", this is the hotel for you. The suite was extremely elegant and decorated in excellent taste. The decor speaks "calmness and relaxation". You will enjoy flat screen TV’s, free WIFI, huge tubs, comfortable beds and the "friendliest staff" to top if all off. It is conveniently located near most of the "hot spots" for dining, shopping, sightseeing and live entertainment. We enjoyed the whole experience but be sure to visit the Ultimate Chef, Miriam for breakfast, the front desk professionals, Dot, Sheila, and Angel. Luis will greet you at the hotel entrance with a “warm smile and lots of tourist information”. The AVIA Savannah is just impeccable and I highly recommend this hotel!!! THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST HOTEL I’VE VISITED!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twhite99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVIASavannahGM, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

By far the best hotel you've visited is a very nice compliment! It gives me great pleasure to read your comments about how you enjoyed all the amenities offered and how the staff exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for choosing AVIA and we look forward to hosting you for your wedding anniversary.

In hospitality,
Pedro Perez, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews