We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a Once in a Lifetime Experience, The Gastonian Inn !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn
Ranked #4 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

If you are planning a trip to Savannah, Georgia, you should do yourself a favour and look into staying at the Gastonian Inn. I am sure there are many fine places to stay but I can attest first hand to the excellent service from an efficient and friendly staff. Our room was everything you could ask for, a jacuzzi tub, large shower, fireplace and a very comfortable King Bed. Every attention to detail has been thought of from the carefully crafted Breakfast menus, an amazing appetizer and wine time in the late afternoon and then a delightfully delicious dessert time in the evening. At turn down the comfy Gastonian robes are placed on your bed with fresh made cookies wrapped with a gold seal ! They even include a "Weather card" so you can plan your wardrobe for the next day. Need I say more....For a Once in a Lifetime Experience the only choice is the Gastonian Inn !

Room Tip: We had the Flannery O'Connor Room and found it most comfortable but it was not located in the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 913 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

This was our return visit to the lovely and elegant Gastonian Bed & Breakfast in Savannah's historic district. We stayed in the spaciously luxurious Julia Scarborough room that offers an exceedingly comfortable king size bed, fireplace, huge closet, beautiful balcony, and a very large bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. Our entire experience at the Gastonian was delightful from the helpful, friendly staff to the delicious breakfasts, afternoon h'orderves with wine, and fabulous evening desserts with cordials! Also, within walking distance of Forsythe Park and many other beautiful sights in Savannah's historic district. This Inn offers a quiet, relaxing vacation experience! Ideal for a romantic getaway!!!

Room Tip: Be aware that Savannah's restored mansions have many steps. The Gastonian offers exquisite grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsopka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The staff at the inn were very helpful, accommodating, and kind. The building itself is beautiful and well maintained, with well thought-out upgrades (especially in the bathrooms). The walls, however, are somewhat thin. The wine and dessert hour were a real treat, and a wonderful opportunity to meet and mingle with the other guests. We would definitely recommend the inn to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

This was a perfect Savannah trip, mainly due to our accommodations exceeding our expectations. We loved every minute of the experience. We stayed in the Casimir Pulaski room, which is huge and beautiful. My favourite amenities were the fireplace and the huge tub! I had bubble baths every night! :-)

On our first night, Lance gave us some excellent recommendations for our trip and made arrangements for our trolley tour the following morning. We met some interesting, fascinating people (both guests and staff) and had a wonderful experience. I highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was our fist time in Savannah and the inn was wonderful.. The staff are helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We left our car parked the entire time and the morning we were leaving one of the staff noticed we had a flat tire. What a relief to be informed in plenty of time for us to have it fixed and get to the airport on time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed recently for 2 nights as part of our 25th anniversary celebration, after having spent our wedding night there in 1988....and what a fantastic experience!!! The staff was very kind and accommodating. The inn was just as we remembered it to be....a unique and uplifting experience. The breakfast and evening refreshments were delicious. They placed us in the Sheftall Suite....and what a spacious and relaxing room it turned out to be. Please accept our sincere "Thanks" for making our weekend special. We will surely return again....without waiting another 25 years.

Room Tip: We like the rooms in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed for the Rock N Roll Marathon weekend--five days actually. Stayed in the Casmir Pulaski room on the second floor. Lovely room, fireplace, period furniture, a bathroom large enough to party in...outstandingly gorgeous! Also had a small veranda to ourselves. Met some lovely people--what B&Bs are all about--and thoroughly enjoyed the top-notch service from all staff. Thanks to Chef Ron for whipping up some extra sausage and gravy post-race :) And to Lance for all the colorful local stories! From start to finish, we felt so comfortable and at home (only better!). Thanks to everyone. Close to everything--it's a 5-15 minute walk to anywhere downtown. Also, the Gastonian has parking, which is quite rare in the Historic District. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,357 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,889 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#14 of 115 in Savannah
3,155 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn

Address: 220 E Gaston St, Savannah, GA 31401-5612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $204 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a classic, elegant residential atmoshpere and unsurpassed service. Private gardens, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary wine and hors'doeuvres reception in the early evening, and complimentary homemade desserts and cordials at night. Other amenities included in your rate are free parking, free wifi and complimentary turndown service. AAA 4-Diamond Award winner and a Diamond Collection Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gastonian Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing