We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Cute Theater” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Historic Savannah Theatre

Historic Savannah Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.98*
and up
Haunted History of the Squares of Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Cute Theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Play was great, staff was friendly, and location was clean. One of the staff even offered me ice since I had a headache and was using a bottle of water on my head.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,526
    291
    32
    14
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must See!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed 'I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change'! The view from the balcony was better than I imagined. The cast was very talented and the musicians were fabulous. This was recommended by our carriage ride driver; trust the locals to lead you to the good stuff!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great shows at great prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

My wife and I went to this historic theater twice during our week-long stay in Savannah, GA in December, 2013. When you enter the theater and see the large red curtain on the stage, it feels like you have traveled back to an earlier time. We first saw the Christmas Show, a variety show consisting of singing, dancing, and comedy, all with a live band. The second part of the show was a rendition of “A Christmas Carol” which was a new addition to the show this past year. All of the actors, singers, dancers, and musicians are very talented and the show was very enjoyable. The acting, sets, and effects for “A Christmas Carol” were especially memorable. We returned to the theater a few days later for “Jukebox Journey” which is a musical trip through time including song and dance routines from different eras. This was also very enjoyable and the production really spotlights the band members. We will definitely return to the Historic Savannah Theater the next time we visit Savannah.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusanMikeTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Seats original?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Had a great time at "Grease" but sadly my seat sagged and I was constantly sliding forward. Could use more men's bathroom options. Tired place; needs a spiffing up.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pure Talent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

First, the theater itself is of important historic value....add to that a extremely talented cast one would be hardpressed not to have a wonderful experience with any production performed here! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank twopiratestavern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Savannah Theatre also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Historic Savannah Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing