We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Musical "The Beat Goes On"”

Historic Savannah Theatre
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$19.98*
and up
Haunted History of the Squares of Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Morristown, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Musical "The Beat Goes On"”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Outstanding preformance by talented preformers singing and dancing to the 60's, 70's and 80's music. We really enjoyed the show. Our party consisted of ages in the 20's, 50's and 70's. Everyone enjoyed it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,598
    301
    34
    15
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleming Island, Florida
1 review
“The Beat Goes On... Spectacular!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

While on vacation, my fiancé took me to the Savannah Theatre where we saw "The Beat Goes On". I enjoyed it very much! The performers were excellent when singing songs from the 60s, 70s, and 80s. They also threw in a few songs from T.V. shows as well! I may only be 25, but I guess I was raised right because even I was singing along with their songs! Very fun, very energetic performers, very amazing show! If you have the chance to see one of their productions, don't let it pass you by! It's worth seeing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lotrfreak143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Setauket, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Thoroughly enjoyable evening”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Saw a performance of "Savannah Live" while vacationing in Savannah last week. The show's purpose is to provide a wide range of genres of music - which it did! The show was very entertaining, had great song choices, enthusiastic performers who sang and danced, audience participation, and was lots of fun. The musicians had featured parts in the show, too. We were so glad we went!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lb924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
430 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“"Savannah Live" Production”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Like most “Baby Boomer”, we contend there will never be another era like ours, not alone the music.
The staff of this theater has been able, with keen and agile finesse, and uncompromising skill, presented a great musical production. The music talent, by far, is some of the best. Their repertoire of styles range from Lloyd Weber & “Le Miserale”, to the Beach Boys, Elvis and on up to Queen, with a bit of Billy Joel and “Stomp”.

If you desire a well produced and talent show, this is the one to experience while in Savannah. Great 2-hour show for the price.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shooster365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time. It was fun :-). The singers really did a swell job. I liked how the band got into the action too. They were outstanding as well. The square outside the theater was really pretty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Preppytrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Savannah Theatre also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Historic Savannah Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing