We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Explore Savannah with Bobby Davis”
Review of Explore Savannah

Explore Savannah
Ranked #29 of 144 Tours in Savannah
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Titusville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Explore Savannah with Bobby Davis”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Bobby Davis is the best! When you meet him, you feel like you have made an instant friend with a love of Savannah and its history. He relays the historical information in great detail but with wit, humor and anecdotes that will allow you to close your eyes and remember the facts after you leave Savannah.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,118
    24
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hazlet, New Jersey
1 review
“Best Walking Tour of Savannah”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was the first trip to Savannah for me and my two neighbors and we were thrilled we took the Bobby Davis walking tour on our first day. His knowledge and humor truly made This Savannah tour exceptional. He shared great restaurant tips and took many photos of the three of us at historic sites so we could all be in photos together. I would truly recommend this walking tour as you get to walk through so many of the squares and see the beauty of Savannah first hand.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You must explore Savannah with Bobby Davis!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Bobby Davis knows Savannah and quickly learns your interests to individualize the walking tour. My husband and I learned so much while being entertained by Bobby's stories. He wove together the rich history of Savannah with interesting anecdotes about contemporary Savannah and showed us places we never would have explored on our own. He's a story-teller and historian all wrapped up in southern gentleman. You must explore Savannah with Bobby.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelLady1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
“Explore and laugh through Savannah”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had the best time with Bobby Davis. He is so knowledgeable but easy going and funny! We got a great peak into the characters of the South, and Savannah in particular. I highly recommend this trip, and can't wait to go back!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReetSanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Explore Savannah" Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Read all you want about Savannah, but the best way to "Explore Savannah" is with Bobby Davis. This was my husband and my first trip to this southern charmer and after some investigation decided to spend our first morning taking a half day tour with Bobby. It was the best decision of the trip! He truly brings Savannah's charm to life! It begins from your first contact with him. He is very timely with his correspondence prior to the tour, confirms the night before you are to meet, and shows up at your doorstep at precisely the appointed meeting time! He is a very talented story teller, weaving great tales of the city into one entertaining and very informative tour. Oh, and his recommendations for eateries are spot on! We were so pleased that we booked Bobby to introduce us to Savannah! Don't hesitate to explore Savannah with him, you will absolutely NOT be disappointed!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DLOZ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Explore Savannah also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Explore Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing