We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real LULU!”

Lulu's Chocolate Bar
Ranked #3 of 31 Dessert in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Best Desserts in town voted by Savannah voters since 2008. Full bar with chocolate martinis, beer, liquor, wine, champagne cocktails, organic fair trade coffee, sipping chocolate, cakes, brownies, creme brulee, fondue, home-made ice cream, truffles, chocolate covered strawberries and much, much more. Happy hour daily til 6pm. Local favorite spot to celebrate the big and little things in life!
Ridgway, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A real LULU!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

After a lazy stroll through Savannah's beautiful historic district, we were glad to reach this "oasis" for a decadent dessert and beverage. I had a Milky Way martini and my friends had iced-coffee and champagne drinks (can't remember the names). We were all very pleased with the drinks, the service and the ambiance. A must-do when in Savannah!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    197
    55
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unique & different”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We don't have anything like this where I live, so it was fun to try it out. Kind of a trendy, fun atmosphere. My friends & I tried the Chocolate Strawberry Suspension cake & I had a spiked hot chocolate. The hot chocolate was good, & my friend swooned over the cake, but I can't say that I was really all that impressed. I tend to expect things like that to knock my socks off, especially if it's one of their most popular items, so maybe my expectations were a little high? Fun to try, but wouldn't necessarily go back if in the area again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TerriB1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Eh”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This place really wasn't anything spectacular. I was pretty excited when I first heard about it because who doesn't like chocolate! The drinks were crazy strong! After we asked to have them reshaked, they were still extremely strong! We hardly drank them, total let down. The cheesecake was alright and the creme brulee was just average. The waitress pretty much ignored us too, serving people that got there 20 minutes after us first. This place was a total disappointment!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wow... chocolate and a bar!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had dessert 2 times at Lulu's while in Savannah! The chocolate chip cheesecake was the best thing I have ever eaten! We went back to try the fondue that we saw someone else enjoying during our first visit. We had the most wonderful waitress who even remember my 7 year olds name from the first visit. If you are a chocaholic don't miss Lulu's!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummmmm”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

It was right down from our hotel, which was awesome! Its worth every penny spent, especially if you go during happy hour. We got a sundae and split as well as one of the martinis. Best decision. Cant miss out on the sundae.

Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulu's Chocolate Bar also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Lulu's Chocolate Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing