We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must not be missed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Street Savannah

River Street Savannah
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.50*
and up
Ghosts and Gravestones of Savannah
Ranked #12 of 210 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Must not be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We loved all the little shops, bars, and restaurants. We walked up and down this area several times during our three day stay. The trolley tours stop here too. We had such a great time at Wet Willie's during karaoke night that we closed the place down. Loved the diversity of people and watching the boats and barges come in. We will go back again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank diverdown46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,501
    1,531
    709
    141
    54
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty Views”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

River Street was fun to walk down. It's very cute with great views of the water. We would recommend stopping in the candy shop to try some fresh pralines and salt water taffy! The negative is that is seems a bit run down in parts- needs some maintenance. There are also very few shops- mainly restaurants, so go when you're hungry!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank teachmehow2bucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
189 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I Love River Street!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

It's a nice place to walk up and down, day or night. There are lots of shops, art gallery's, restaurants and bars. Don't miss out on the free samples of candy at the Candy Kitchen, or sample the delicious peanuts at The Peanut Shoppe!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jlkkshic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Hard to Take it All In”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The River Street in Savannah never gets old. With all of the yummy candy shops, and locally sourced seafood restaurants, and this trip was Seafood Festival. It's a little wet outside for this trip, but Savannah can make you forget the weather. We bought some reasonably priced t-shirts to mark this event.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everything we expected and more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

What a wonderful place to visit! Beautiful scenery and architecture...funky shops...fantastic restaurants!! Savannah is our new favorite vacation spot...River Street is the icing on the cake!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Street Savannah also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to River Street Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing