We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Genteel & Bard

Genteel & Bard
Ranked #4 of 165 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: $25 Per Guest - Visit genteelandbard.com for all available tour times and spots - Family & locally owned -Discover Beautiful Savannah with GENTEEL & BARD, Savannah’s premiere storytellers, hosts, and are passionate about all her tales. On Genteel & Bard's GHOST ENCOUNTER TOUR, you’ll discover Savannah’s darkest history, paranormal activity, and her most active locations. It'll entertain and leave you curious about your own accommodations. On Genteel & Bard's SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT WALKING TOUR, experience Savannah's historic stories and see locations that shaped our country, while enjoying photographs, history, music, architecture, and recorded first account letters of Savannah notables. Our tours take the museum experience outdoors for an unforgettable live story-telling production you don't want to miss. Plus, we're Savannah's only walking tour company that supplies souvenir earbuds for our guests. They work up to 100 ft. (your guide is mic'd) so you can easily hear every word.
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Absolutely the greatest memory of our trip to Savannah. Our Guide TC was full of knowledge, very interactive with the tour group, and made everyone feel involved even the kids. He was very generous on the pricing for my family as well since we were on a tight budget. I would highly recommend this ghost tour over any other in the area.
Thanks,
THE HAZIM FAMILY

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Aehazim429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC M, Owner at Genteel & Bard, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Hi Mr. Hazim,

Thank you for your tremendous compliment! Wow....we are beyond grateful for your words for being the greatest memory of your trip to Savannah. I had such a fun time hosting your family and y'all made the night a lot of fun for me. I enjoyed your family's energy and enthusiasm. Your kids are awesome and they're lucky to have such great parents. I hope you have a wonderful rest of the Summer. From my family to yours...thank you.

--T.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ear buds"
in 49 reviews
"ghost tour"
in 149 reviews
"walking tour"
in 82 reviews
"hear everything"
in 21 reviews
"great tour"
in 68 reviews
"hear every word"
in 8 reviews
"a great story teller"
in 13 reviews
"story telling"
in 11 reviews
"his passion"
in 8 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 17 reviews
"savannah history"
in 20 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 6 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 9 reviews
"come alive"
in 7 reviews
"two hours"
in 13 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"trip to savannah"
in 12 reviews
Filter

534 - 538 of 746 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

We are a family with an 18 year old, a 16 year old and 2 12 year olds - hard to satisfy everyone but this was awesome. TC was an amazing guide who brought to life all of Savannah's hidden ghost stories. We were entertained for all of the 2 hour tour. Well worth every penny!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 7christina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC M, Owner at Genteel & Bard, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Christina!

You have such an awesome and fun family! I had a blast hosting y'all and sharing Savannah's stories. Your family's excitement was so much fun and it spread to the rest of the group. Thank you for your amazing review, and it makes my day knowing everyone in your family had fun.

Have a great rest of your Summer in CA!

--T.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

TC made history come to life with his excellent storytelling skills. He guided our group to a large number of sites but spent enough time at each place to allow us to absorb the history & really see the place. We enjoyed his command of the information and his sense of humor, too. It was a great introduction to the history and beauty of Savannah.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Laurel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC M, Owner at Genteel & Bard, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Hi Laurel!

I'm so happy you had fun on our History Tour. I'm so grateful that my storytelling made history come to life. A humbling and wonderful compliment. I love sharing Savannah's stories and incredibly thankful for your words. I hope you created many fun memories in Savannah.

--T.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Wonderful tour and extremely informative! Highly recommend! My husband and I loved hearing the history of the city.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank melindadillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC M, Owner at Genteel & Bard, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Hi Melinda!

Thank you for your all-star review! I'm so happy you and your husband enjoyed the tour and Savannah's stories. To receive your recommendation is a tremendous compliment. Thank you.

--T.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017

My 12 year old urged us to do this. Pros:great history found a promo code saves some $$, fantastic tour guide! Cons: two hours was really too long, hot (should have brought water), our feet were killing us by the end, no actual encounters (which is what the 12 year old expected).

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ann_caren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC M, Owner at Genteel & Bard, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Hi Ann,

Thank you for your review and compliment about my guiding. I love exploring the Hostess City with guests and agree that Savannah's history is incredibly interesting. I hope y'all made fun memories while visiting.

Have a great rest of your Summer!

--T.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genteel & Bard also viewed

 

Been to Genteel & Bard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing