We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ghost tour”
Review of Genteel & Bard

Genteel & Bard
Ranked #4 of 165 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: $25 Per Guest - Visit genteelandbard.com for all available tour times and spots - Family & locally owned -Discover Beautiful Savannah with GENTEEL & BARD, Savannah’s premiere storytellers, hosts, and are passionate about all her tales. On Genteel & Bard's GHOST ENCOUNTER TOUR, you’ll discover Savannah’s darkest history, paranormal activity, and her most active locations. It'll entertain and leave you curious about your own accommodations. On Genteel & Bard's SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT WALKING TOUR, experience Savannah's historic stories and see locations that shaped our country, while enjoying photographs, history, music, architecture, and recorded first account letters of Savannah notables. Our tours take the museum experience outdoors for an unforgettable live story-telling production you don't want to miss. Plus, we're Savannah's only walking tour company that supplies souvenir earbuds for our guests. They work up to 100 ft. (your guide is mic'd) so you can easily hear every word.
Reviewed May 10, 2017

This was our favorite ghost tour in the city! The ear phones and mic system were a great touch. CT was a great guide and story teller and was very knowledgeable in Savannah history and lore. Very chilling and very fun. We would definitely do this tour again!

Date of experience: May 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ItsPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC M, Owner at Genteel & Bard, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Hey!

Thank you for such a great review. To be called your favorite ghost tour in town is huge compliment. We take a lot of pride in giving our guests a fun and chilling experience, and your words perfectly capture it. For that, we thank you and hope you enjoyed your visit to this beautiful and haunted city.

--T.C. Michaels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ear buds"
in 49 reviews
"ghost tour"
in 149 reviews
"walking tour"
in 82 reviews
"hear everything"
in 21 reviews
"great tour"
in 68 reviews
"hear every word"
in 8 reviews
"a great story teller"
in 13 reviews
"story telling"
in 11 reviews
"his passion"
in 8 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 17 reviews
"savannah history"
in 20 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 6 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 9 reviews
"come alive"
in 7 reviews
"two hours"
in 13 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"trip to savannah"
in 12 reviews
Filter

604 - 608 of 746 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2017

TC is an amazing host to Savannah. He clearly loves his city and provides a dynamic tour throughout the area that is not only engaging but easy to follow through Savannah's rich past.

Date of experience: May 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC M, Owner at Genteel & Bard, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Jamie!

I had so much fun hosting y'all and thank you for the amazing review! I had a great time walking through Savannah and sharing it's stories with y'all. Your kindness and enthusiasm was an absolute pleasure and my family is so happy you enjoyed your time here.

--T.C. Michaels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

We booked this tour after picking up a flyer at the Goose Feather's Cafe. We have been on numerous ghost tours to include Gettysburg, Charleston, New Orleans and Savannah from a previous trip. This tour incorporated what we thought was a great amenity, ear buds that linked us to our guide TC. No more lurking closer to other guests so you can hear or hearing at all when the guide turns his head.

We had 6 in our group which based upon our experience must have just been lucky for us. Other groups looked like there could have been fifteen or more and resembled a cattle drive.

Our guide TC was informative, knowledgeable and entertaining. He used a tablet to illustrate past history and guest photos. As always we appreciated hearing the factual history of the places we visited and enjoyed hearing the ghostly experiences of the different venues.

We will definitely book another trip with TC on our next visit and do the daytime historical tour.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC M, Owner at Genteel & Bard, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Hello Jeff,

Knowing that you've taken many tours in multiple cities, I'm humbled and beyond thankful for your complimentary review. My family takes great pride in providing the best experience for our guests and knowing y'all enjoyed it makes our day. You make a great point about technology we use in order for guests to hear and not be on top of each other. Compared to other companies, we limit the number of people in our tours which also enhances the evening. We care about quality in providing a personal experience.

Your words sincerely mean a lot to us.

--T.C. Michaels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

TC is fantastic. He loves the city and he loves sharing it with everyone. I book all of our visitors on this tour and they all rave about it.

Date of experience: May 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lvone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC M, Owner at Genteel & Bard, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Lvone!

Thank you for your awesome review! I'm so thankful for all that you do and it's a pleasure to host your visitors. My family loves Savannah and it's an honor to be a part of it's community and history.

We sincerely thank you,

--T.C. Michaels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2017

I have taken other Savannah tours and this one stands out head and shoulders above the rest. TC was a wonderful guide both personable and knowledgeable. The tour was the perfect length and covered a lot of historic Savannah. Audio earbuds are provided so you don't miss a single word. I can highly recommend this tour - you won't be disappointed! I am already planning to book the Ghost Tour on my next visit to Savannah.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC M, Owner at Genteel & Bard, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Good Afternoon Maureen!

I am beyond flattered and thankful for your review! To be called "shoulders above the rest" is the best compliment my family can receive and happy you enjoyed the tour. I had a great time hosting you and sharing Savannah's rich stories. Sincerely thank you for your recommendation and hope you do take the Ghost Tour in the future.

--T.C. Michaels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genteel & Bard also viewed

 

Been to Genteel & Bard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing