We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun!”
Review of Genteel & Bard

Genteel & Bard
Ranked #4 of 165 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: $25 Per Guest - Visit genteelandbard.com for all available tour times and spots - Family & locally owned -Discover Beautiful Savannah with GENTEEL & BARD, Savannah’s premiere storytellers, hosts, and are passionate about all her tales. On Genteel & Bard's GHOST ENCOUNTER TOUR, you’ll discover Savannah’s darkest history, paranormal activity, and her most active locations. It'll entertain and leave you curious about your own accommodations. On Genteel & Bard's SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT WALKING TOUR, experience Savannah's historic stories and see locations that shaped our country, while enjoying photographs, history, music, architecture, and recorded first account letters of Savannah notables. Our tours take the museum experience outdoors for an unforgettable live story-telling production you don't want to miss. Plus, we're Savannah's only walking tour company that supplies souvenir earbuds for our guests. They work up to 100 ft. (your guide is mic'd) so you can easily hear every word.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I ended up doing a tour with TC and it was a ton if fun! He had a lot of info and it was easy to follow along with the receiver and headphones! I feel like we definitely got our money's worth and if we come back to Savannah we will do another tour with him! Thanks again TC!
-rose and nate

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC M, Owner at Genteel & Bard, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2016

Hi Rose!

You and your husband were a lot of fun and so happy y'all joined us for your tour. The pictures you took were incredible and as you looked closer to them afterwords, hope you saw even more. Your kind words mean a lot and thank you!

Sincerely,

--T.C. Michaels
Owner / Tour Guide
The Best Savannah Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ear buds"
in 49 reviews
"ghost tour"
in 149 reviews
"walking tour"
in 82 reviews
"hear everything"
in 21 reviews
"great tour"
in 68 reviews
"hear every word"
in 8 reviews
"a great story teller"
in 13 reviews
"story telling"
in 11 reviews
"his passion"
in 8 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 17 reviews
"savannah history"
in 20 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 6 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 9 reviews
"come alive"
in 7 reviews
"two hours"
in 13 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"trip to savannah"
in 12 reviews
Filter

736 - 740 of 746 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2016

We truly enjoyed the night ghost tour guided by TC few days ago. It was well prepared and very professionally done. TC is a very good story teller and made then also suitable for our 10yr old daughter. We would highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank DLV1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC M, Owner at Genteel & Bard, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Hi!
Thank you for your very kind words and review. Your family was a lot of fun, and I enjoyed hearing about your family travels. Your daughter was a pleasure as well as your puppy. It was a great night and thank you for spending the evening with our tour. Hope that your family had a fun Halloween and will have a great Holiday Season.

-- T.C. Michaels
Owner / Tour Guide
The Best Savannah Tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We wanted a tour that gave us a good overview of Savannah at the beginning of our visit and this was perfect. Our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable about Savannah history. We asked lots of questions and he kept delving more deeply into the fascinating background of the city. Great sense of humor. Included pre recorded readings of key historical points that really added to the experience. The walk was very pleasant - all flat. Remember to wear solid walking shoes for the cobblestones. The individual audio boxes are a real plus that none or few of the other tour companies offer. We were so impressed that we booked a ghost tour with the same guide!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Patti45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC M, Owner at Genteel & Bard, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Patti!

It was an absolute pleasure hosting y'all during our historic daytime walk through Savannah. I enjoyed your questions, friendliness, and the fun we shared. Thank you for booking with us and your words mean so much.

Thank you,

--T.C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Date of experience: September 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

There were many to choose from and we kept coming back here. We were not disappointed! T.C. was an incredible guide and the extensive knowledge of the history of Savannah and how it ties into ghosts, hauntings and supernatural phenomenon was incredible. His personal experiences just added to it. We toured post-hurricane and we were actually the only couple on the tour. Tours generally last about 90 minutes....T.C. treated us to almost 2 1/2 hours. The use of the ear buds was great as we weren't always walking closely together and we didn't want to miss a thing. I was able to observe another tour group that we considered and knew we made the best choice. We'd would highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank b p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TC M, Owner at Genteel & Bard, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Good Morning B P!

It was MY pleasure to host y'all! It was a lot of fun exploring the city together and sharing the stories of Savannah. True that the city was quiet post-hurricane, and happy that it's open again. It was also a nice surprise running into y'all the next day while I was on my day tour. Y'all are a great couple and give my love to Athens, AL. We hope that you visit Savannah again in the future, and thank you for your very kind review and comments. It means a lot to our family owned team.

Sincerely,

T.C. Michaels
Owner / Tour Guide / The Savannah Storyteller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genteel & Bard also viewed

 

Been to Genteel & Bard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing