We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Wedding Venue”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deborah c
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovely Wedding Venue”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were fortunate enough to be invited to stay at The Whitman for a spring wedding. Beautiful home, impeccable attention to detail. Superb customer service, a hands-on home owner, very accommodating. Lovey location, right across the street from a large, public park. Lots of room for adults, kids & pets. Even with a group you can find nooks & crannies to socialize or enjoy a private moment. A very pleasant stay in Savannah. Real luxury & a memorable visit. Highly recommended as a venue to celebrate a special occasion.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhemali
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More Than I Dreamed Of”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

You're probably reading this review because you are thinking of staying here or having a function at The Whitman. Trust me when I say....book it now!!!

Our family of 16 stayed here on the weekend my son got married. The house is more gorgeous than the pictures show. Every detail was thought of and we wanted for nothing. The location is perfect.

We had 2 parties catered here....the rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. I'm seriously a little emotional as I write this part, because of the staff. Bob (Manager), Rocky, Samantha (Bob's wife), Becca, Steve (owner)........incredible people. They made the weekend perfect. When you rent a home, you kind of know what it'll be like from the description and the pictures. But you never know about the management or owners that come with it. I met Bob and Rocky on Thursday when we moved in for the weekend. When we left on Sunday, they were family. The parties they catered were phenomenal. Food was delicious and I became a hero for throwing a great party when I didn't do any of the work.

Do not hesitate to book The Whitman. And when you do, know that there is a woman in California very jealous that you will be staying there before i get the chance to get back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimstat
1 review
“I would give it 10 stars if I could”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Impeccable!!!! First-class all the way! Everything from the accommodations to the food and service was amazing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6s3
Carmel. Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional experience”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our family stayed at The Whitman with my niece who was getting married. We had 15-20 people stay overnight for 3 nights. The property is, meticulously, maintained. The renovations were exceptional. One of the owners, Steve, spared no expense or detail when renovating.

We had the wedding rehearsal and a Sunday brunch at the property as well. Bob, another owner, catered both events. The food and staff were fantastic. Bob and his staff are professional, fun and detailed.

If you have an event, or just want to enjoy Savannah with friends, The Whitman should be at the top of your list for a place to stay. You will not regret this decision!

We have made new friends, Steve, Bob, Jake and Samantha, at The Whitman!!! Thanks for making our event a memory that we will never forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and staff.
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary J
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect destination wedding!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My son and daughter-in-law were married at the Whitman on September 20. The weekend was perfect! We loved the beautiful, spacious accommodations. There were 12 of us (bride and groom's family) staying at the house plus friends and other family members floating in and out, and we never got in each others way. The pictures on the website are great, but they can not begin to show the house's true beauty.

The Whitman also catered the food for the rehearsal dinner, wedding reception, and Sunday brunch. Bob, the general manager, is easy-going, calm, and professional. He met with the bride, her mother, sister and me and was most helpful with long distance planning for the weekend. The food was delicious and the service impeccable. Roasted oysters on Friday night, smoked salmon at the wedding reception, and apple strudel for Sunday brunch are just three of the tasty items we had over the weekend. I could go on and on...Bob, Steve, Samantha and Jake went out of their way to take care of us.

All of us will have wonderful memories of the wedding and our weekend at the Whitman in Savannah. I'm already looking for a reason to go back!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike J
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“exquisite, historic rental”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

attended a destination wedding in savannah, ga. stayed with wedding party at the Whitman. the old home was lovingly and accurately restored. in addition to accomodations, the managers prepared a delicious brunch the day after the wedding. couldn't have been happier with our stay. highly recommend.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna0425
Carlsbad, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Words or pictures cannot describe”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

16 friends and family gathered here to celebrate my daughters wedding. Gorgeous home, the description and pictures don't even begin to describe this homes beauty! It is absolutely breath taking when you walk in! The house is completely equipped with anything you could possibly want or need, Then there is the hospitality of the owner Steve, and the Chef Bob! WOW! Food was scrumptious and plentiful! I cannot say enough about this wonderful property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing