We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Savannah
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fun restaurant”
Review of The Pirates' House

The Pirates' House
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 2/18
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #93 of 1,017 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Bay St.
Description: The entire family is sure to enjoy Savannah's most intriguing & historic restaurant. At the Pirates' House, our most precious treasure is the food. Situated in Trustees Garden, merely a scant block from the Savannah River, the Famous Pirates' House is the most historic spot in Georgia. The Herb House, erected in 1734, located inside the Pirates' House, is said to be the oldest house in Georgia. The Pirates' House first opened in 1753 as an inn for seafarers and fast became a meeting point for blood-thirsty pirates & sailors. Enthusiastically recommended by AAA, Food & Wine and Redbook.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The history and atmosphere make this a “must do” while in Savannah. Excellent service and the staff is very friendly. Be sure to have the pirate give you a tour after dinner.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 846patk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 5,744 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went here for lunch because of the historic nature of the building. It is the oldest house in Georgia, and the oldest restaurant as well. But wow! It turns out that the food is quite wonderful, priced very well, and delivered up with marvelous service. We ended up wishing we had eaten there for dinner but ran out of time.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were recommended to go here, and was not disappointed..food was excellent. Corn bread and biscuits outstanding.. Great service, good prices! Took 15 minute tour too.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank RoseC379_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were recommended to go to this restaurant. We didn't have a full dinner. We sat at the bar and had drinks and appetizers. I had the Shecrab soup. It was really good. My husband had the savannah crab dip, also really good. The location is a bit out of the way. it is literally next to the Marriott on river street, so that means it was at the very end of the "street" . Not exactly on River Street. It was good and we would go back for a full meal next time.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cruisinsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had a wonderful meal at the Pirates House. The serving sizes were significant, their signature drinks superb and be sure to stay for the tour of the restaurant. It was fun for both adults and children alike.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Traveler9796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pirates' House also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Pirates' House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing