We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Ranked #51 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quirky....”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

What a quirky stay. We were stuck in the elevator for 10 minutes the first night there. (While waiting for the elevator serviceperson, my spouse managed to manhandle the door open. Luckily, we were at a floor.)
We had to get the front desk to re-key our room cards two days in a row so we could enter our room. The breakfast was tasty, but it was hard to get a plate or eating utensils in a timely fashion. Breakfast was very popular, and it looked like one employee was running the whole show as best she could.
In terms of visiting Savannah, the hotel was in a good location. We could easily get to Tybee or downtown or the historic district without any trouble. It took us about 15 minutes to get to a downtown parking garage from the hotel, so that was just right. Downtown parking is cheap ($3-$5 a day), so we were okay with paying a lower rate and just driving in each day we were here.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor so we didn't get noise from the pool. Nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    151
    79
    54
    40
See reviews for
220
140
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Ilinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The hotel was fine. My daughter and I were only there for 1 night. Loved the happy hour! Lauren at the front desk was awesome. Friendly and printed out boarding passes for us. 2 min. from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Our group just spent four nights at the "Country Inn & Suites", which was centrally located for all our day trips. The staff was great to us, especially "Sam", the wonderful breakfast hostess. There is a free computer in the lobby, free newspapers daily, and fresh baked cookies every afternoon. The room was clean, about average size and we heard no airport noise - even though the motel is located right next to the Savannah airport. Entire motel is smoke free. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VillageGreenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I work for a group travel company and have been lining up hotels for 19 years. This is the absolute worst experience I have had in dealings with literally thousands of hotels. We set up tours for high school students who fundraise for years to go on their once in a lifetime trip. This particular group is marching in the St. Patrick's Day Parade in front of thousands of people-what a great experience for them! We were contracted with this hotel since January at a rate of $99.00 and with less than 4 weeks before the trip departed and received a call from the hotel. They said they did not receive our contract and rooming list. We informed them it was all sent to them. We received a call back and they informed us that they found them and we were all set. A week later...3 weeks before departure, we received a call from June Cave (General Manager) and she informed me she was out sick (for 7 days???) and we no longer have rooms. She said we were two days late on our rooming list (we always get a courtesy call if we are late-no one releases rooms for being two days past the due date). I called and left a message for her to call me back to discuss this and still have not heard back from her. Crazy that their rooms were going for well over $200.00 online after this. This is my first negative review of a hotel in 19 years!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junecave, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
This is a prime example of how important it is to book your group through a professional and reliable travel agency. Not one who promises you something and then does not follow up to make sure it happens. In spite of the fact that this travel agent says they have been in the business for 19 years, apparently they have not learned much along the way. Hotels ALWAYS give a group a cut-off date, which is typically 30 days prior to arrival. After that date, the property management system within the hotel will automatically release the rooms back into inventory. This is a common practice which prevents hotels from holding rooms out of inventory for a long period of time where they are not sellable, especially if a deposit is not required as was the case with this group. That in and of itself was a gift.

With that said, this particular agency did indeed book the rooms in January for a GREAT rate of $99. And... their contract was received in January as well, which clearly stated the cut-off date and what would happen to the rooms after the cut-off date. That is a very difficult rate to get during the St. Patrick's Day Festival, which is all the more reason they should have been on top of things and got their rooming list to the hotel in due time. That means NOT LATE. These dates sell out quickly and the rates increase with each day or week that passes by. A little something those crazy economist refer to as Supply and Demand, which explains the $200 rates on -line. However, a travel agent that supposedly has experience and is proficient in dealing with hotels all over the world does not rely on courtesy calls to make for their lack of time management. Nor do they post fabricated tales on line to make up for their inadequacies, no doubt to make the hotel look like the faulty party and claiming it to be their 1st negative review ever.

I personally spoke with this travel agent several times and even tried to help find rooms for the group at another hotel. I would have gladly given this group their rooms at the agreed rate, however there were not enough available for them. Unfortunately for this high school group they did not employ a professional who understands the difference that two days can make in a high demand market during high demand dates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Thank you to the Staff and Management at the Country Inn and Suites Savannah Airport Exit 104 off of I-95.We had a wonderful 2 nights in this well maintianed and comfortable complex.The staff were so friendly and welcoming.They cared for the well being of their guest. Beds are wonderful.The managers parties were fun and although we were 1200 miles from home we met 2 families who had close relatives in our little 4,000 population town in Onatrio.Small world.The hotel is very convenient for the History Tours of Savannah.We were picked up at the Hotel.The hotel provides transportation out to local restaurants if you do not wish to drive in a news city after dark.Great idea.You ask at the desk and then have the restaurant call fro them to come back for you. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmel and Gerr... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Kitts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

On our way to Orlando, we stayed overnight at this wonderful hotel! Warm chocolate chip cookies await you in the lobby and a wonderful breakfast is complimentary in the morning! Rooms are clean and personnel is friendly and helpful. We had presented a coupon at the front desk from a travel booklet we had received at the Georgia Welcome Center. At first they told us no rooms were available at this rate but the manager overheard our conversation and said to give us the discounted rate. Kudos to a great hotel at a great rate!!

PS Go for dinner at Cheddar's Cafe!!! Good food at great prices!!!!!

Room Tip: Stop at Georgia Welcome Center to get coupon booklet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChattyCathy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites, Savannah, GA Airport.
From the beginning, we knew it was going to be a good experience. By late evening, many hotels have run out of freshly-baked cookies. This one had them hot from the oven. Our room was extra clean and all amenities were as stated in the advertising. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. In the morning, we were especially pleased to find the breakfast room very clean, and supplied with china and stainless steel flatware. No plastic and styrofoam in this place. The young lady attending the breakfast room was very attentive and made sure that no dirt or crumbs were anywhere. The front desk personnel was extra attentive to every detail. A first-rate establishment.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Address: 21 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new property located by the Savannah Airport and less than 8 miles away from the Historic District. We offer Standard room accommodations, Studio Suites, and 1 bedroom Executive Suites. Handicap accessible rooms are available upon request. Our entire property is smoke free as well as a pet free establishment. We have a complimentary hot breakfast plus your basic continental. We have a guest laundry and fitness area with an indoor pool and hut tub, and a snack shop for our guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Savannah Airport
Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing