We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Hotel was great, Kristin was awesome".”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Ranked #42 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the Memorial Day Weekend. Kristen was the awesome front desk agent. She was very knowledgeable, and she helped us with everything we needed. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely stay here again. If you stay here, then just hope that Kristin Mitchell is on duty.

Room Tip: We liked the second floor. It had a beautiful view of the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

999 - 1,005 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is just your run-of-the-mill hotel by an airport with one exception. The guy at the front desk is going to ask you if you have dinner plans. When you say that you do not, he is going to rave about Sam Sneed's which is a very short walk. Then he is going to give you a coupon for $2 off your meal with his name on the coupon. Then you are going to take the very short walk and have a very mediocre meal. The oil in the fryer needs changing badly. When you walk back after dinner, if it is Wednesday, he is going to tell you to help yourself to the pizza in the breakfast area - it's free and would been a much better dinner if you had known about it. Anyway, you will probably assume that when enough people redeem their coupons with his name on the back, he gets a free meal or something to that effect. You are going to feel duped and not want to stay at this hotel again. No problem - there are plenty of others to choose from in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liveoak33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was an awesome hotel! The rooms were beautiful and clean, very clean. It was quiet! The breakfast was yummy! Waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, biscuits, juices, milk, coffee, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt and oatmeal. I'm sure that's not everything! It was well stocked the entire time! I called the day of to book a room and they were more than accommodating. Ben gave me a great rate that was discounted even further at my arrival! The pool was nice as was the spa. The gym was basic which my husband didn't prefer but he said oh well it's vacation! The view from the room was stunning! DON'T BRING YOUR PILLOWS! You won't need them! Overall superb stay will absolutely be staying again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgresham22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Yuquita W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 114 in Savannah
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Sylvester C Formey Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#24 Business Hotel in Savannah
#28 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#31 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $103 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Wingate Savannah Airport
Wyndham Savannah
Savannah Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing