We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel 4/5-4/8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Ranked #42 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Excellent Hotel, My boyfriend and I were on a weekend getaway. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. The wall are thin, but it's was okay. The twin bothers at the front desk were so helpful, and witty. I sat in the lobby, and the hotel was full. Potential Guest without reservations started pouring in. I watch them try and help the potential guest find other Hotels nearby. Great Customer Service. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Wingate Savannah Airport!!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,044 - 1,050 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

The staff was very rude. We asked for an extra pillow and they told us no - we had 4 in our room and that was plenty. Plus it was filthy and the pool was a joke. Very disappointed for a Wyndam property.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nc4family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

My staff and I continually strive to provide exceptional services and accommodations, and we would not be able to acheive our goals without your input.

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stumbled on this hotel as we searched for pet friendly hotels in the Savannah area. Being somewhat fussy about cleanliness and safety, this hotel exceeded all my expectations. The girls at the front desk offered friendly, southern hospitality and went out of their way to see you had everything necessary to make your visit comfortable. Check in was easy and they offered an excellent choice complimentary (warm) breakfast. The rooms were spacious and spotless. Our view was facing an adjacent golf course (executive course - open to the public), and our room was easily accessible for bringing in our luggage as well as outdoor potty breaks for our small dog.
Our room was equipped with a microwave and mini refrigerator. This hotel also had a convenient laundry facility on each floor unlike some places that just offer one general location. My husband took advantage of their onsite fitness room and said their equipment was easy to operate and up to date. While the hotel was located in the vicinity of the Savannah airport, the planes flew over at limited times of the day and did not distract from the hotels location. The outdoor pool was heated and very clean. Not huge in size, but great for sunbathing and a relaxing swim. The distance to the historic district was easy and fast. Just fifteen minutes to the famous Forsyth Park. A Walmart super center is located within a half mile of this hotel as well as some excellent dining choices. Easy access to I95 if heading to Hilton Head or Charleston, SC

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VintageTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad to hear that you ejoyed your stay!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Wingate Savannah Airport.

Sincerely,
Robin Mawer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

It was a comfortable staying here but it is not very clean.
The breakfast was not that great.
The coffee is not that great.
They don't believe in cleaning the doors and windows on that hotel.
The Jacuzzi could use a fresh coat of paint.
The exercise equipment sucks.
There are alligators by the parking lot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennybuttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Wingate Savannah Airport.

My staff and I continually strive to provide exceptional services and accommodations, and we can not accomplish our goals without your input.

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

Sincerely,
Robin Mawer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great location. There are nearby hotels int he area. The Waffle house is in alking distance. I enjoyed the view of the lake.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tameka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely appreicate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I hope we can assist you with hotel accommodations in the future.

Sincerely,
Robin Mawer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank 1020will
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 114 in Savannah
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Sylvester C Formey Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#24 Business Hotel in Savannah
#28 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#31 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $103 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Wingate Savannah Airport
Wyndham Savannah
Savannah Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing