We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience and highly recommended to others!!”
Review of Roussell's Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roussell's Garden
Ranked #19 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and I spent a night in savannah on our honeymoon and the and hospitality was impeccable. The Roussell's are delightful, friendly and very accomidating. We had a wonderful time learning the history of Savannah as well as the history of their beautiful home. The garden was beautiful and it makes you appreciate all of the time spent on making the Roussell's home the best B and B and Savannah.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoelandChiffon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 192 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

Hosts are wonderful, the place is beautiful. If you want to be right downtown.. then this is a bit of a walk but we enjoyed it because it gave us a chance to walk into town and see different parts of the old city. Breakfast is amazing -- we stayed 4 nights and breakfast was so hearty that we could skip lunch except for a small bite and then eat dinner. We didn't spend time in the garden but if you are so inclined.. you are in for a real treat. An amazing value for the price.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter -- they are all charming and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

A bit far from the river and downtown area(need a car although many tours available from hotel).Area a bit run down.Great wi-fi access.Comfortable room but noisy at night((Mandevilla).Excellent breakfast in a lovely dining room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseca80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for just a night on our short trip to Savannah in October 2012. The hosts were amazing and made it very easy to check-in and check-out. They had great recommendations for dinner as well. The place is somewhat of a walk to the river area but every time you go out you can take a different route to see all that Savannah has to offer. Breakfast was great and we had the patio to ourselves at night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a beautiful B&B located within 25 minute walk of river walk and close to most attractions. We stayed at the Azalea room, in a corner suite with view of the garden. The owners are very welcoming, friendly and helpful in orienting you to the city. As a gay couple traveling in the south i was weary before i came but felt extremely comfortable and welcome. The garden is beautiful and there is a small deck to read by the water fountains while enjoying the birds. They even have a BBQ that they offer in case you want to grill! Breakfast is plentiful and tasty but is not the highlight if the hotel. There were always eggs, biscuits, bacon and sweets in a buffet style and coffee, tea, water and snacks are available all the time. The bed was a bit too high (I felt I was climbing on to it each time) and the mattress squawked when you moved.
Overall it was a great place to stay and a very good price for the location, amenities and service.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The breakfast was marvelous! The location was not far from downtown, and I felt completely safe inside the B&B, but I would not recommend walking around the immediate area after dark. They were very courteous and welcoming!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyiselsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Thank you Bryan and Ms Jan. We had a great time and will visit again. We are very appreciative of your making us feel like a part of your family and not patrons. Ms. Jan put the breakfast in the term bed and breakfast. A very roomy and clean place to stay. It was very reasonably and affordable. Flat screen tvs in all rooms and a 55in hd televison in the large area overlooking the beautiful and creative garden outside that was decorated lovely with christmas decor. Thanks for a lovely stay and will see you soon. Eddie and Dorothy

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddiehoward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JantoB, Manager at Roussell's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

We had a great 2012, thanks to the wonderful reviews that placed us where we are today. We will strive to move that number to the top this coming 2013!
Thank you, one & all for your great reviews!
Happy "New Years"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,850 reviews
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
728 reviews
Downtown
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#6 of 30 in Savannah
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roussell's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roussell's Garden

Address: 208 E Henry St, Savannah, GA 31401-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $189 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roussell's Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within our 3400 sq ft home, we have 12 ft ceilings, a living room, a formal dining room, a parlor/bedroom downstairs and 3 bedrooms upstairs (all with private bathrooms), to give our guest the feel of living in an historic home in a gentler time at Roussell's Garden Bed & Breakfast. Whether you come to the magical city of Savannah, Georgia for business or pleasure, you will delight in the mixture of period furnishings and modern luxuries. Bryan and Janet, owners of Roussells' Garden, live on the premises to extend exceptional southern hospitality to their guests. We are 1+ mile from "downtown/River Street", three blocks from "Forsyth Park", and two steps away from the gardens at Roussell's with a treat for the senses. You'll see most year round, lush blooming vines and flowers, smell, in season, the citrus and fig trees laden with fruit, and hear the soft songs of birds, in their feeders and baths, throughout. You'll also indulge yourself with, peaceful bubbling water from several fountains, or, a porch swing to enjoy evening breezes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Roussell's Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing