We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Retreat”
Review of Roussell's Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Roussell's Garden
Ranked #19 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Great breakfasts, excellent room, and exceptional hospitality. We enjoyed every minute of it. The tour of the garden was great. And, Byran was always able to help when discussing places to visit and things to do. Jan's breakfasts were great starts to each day. Her snacks in the evening were great with which to unwind.
Truely a great and relaxing weekend even though we walked all around Savannah and other places close to the city.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 192 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

We absolutely love, love, love, just love this B & B!!! Alex and I married on June 5th, 2009 and we were planning to marry on the beach. As soon as we arrived we quickly changed our minds and asked Jan and Bryan if it was okay for us to have our intimate wedding there and they were absolutely fantastic about it. Jan and Bryan are very wonderful and lovely people; we are so glad to have gotten to know them. The service was above and beyond our expectations, breakfast was out of this world, and our room was exquisite. I highly recommend staying here it is well worth it!!! We have plans to return as soon as we possibly can. When we visit, we are not going anywhere else but here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CERR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Jan and Bryan are very gracious hosts! My sister and I thought of Roussell's Garden as our home away from home. We stayed in the Parlor Room, which was really quaint. We knew that we could anticipate a delicious breakfast each morning and looked forward to some delicious apple pound cake in the afternoon. They were fantastic as to suggesting where to go and were great in steering us in the right direction. We had a wonderful stay in Savannah!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelguides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

It's was more than we expected. Jan and Bryan are fantastic very nice people. Always at your service. the breakfast was delicious and always they offer you extra cookies or pies. Complimentary Wifi. The room was fantastic. Very nice location.The garden it's splendid. Thanks!!! We'll be back for sure!!!

Room Tip: Park at the hotel then walk a few blocks and take to DOT to downtown. It's free. If you want you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadorna69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Jan and Bryan, the on-site hosts/owners made sure we always knew how to get someplace, and they had plenty of tips for how to see Savannah. They even called for us, so the tour would come pick us up at their door. The breakfasts just seemed to be getting better and better as each day passed, and the people attracted to this B&B were amazing conversationalists at the breakfast table! The room and bath were cozy but quite sufficient. And the garden and deck were lovely for sitting out, as long as you had your bug spray -- which they even provided until we got our own. The trek out to Bonaventure Cemetery was where we really needed it!

Room Tip: There are only three rooms, but each is equally pleasant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Jan and Bryan made us very welcome and were great hosts for our short stay. The room (we had the Parlor Room) was lovely. Spacious, light and clean. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Jan made one special dish each morning and there was always eggs, bacon, fruit, juice and so on. A brilliant start to the day. they were very helpful with suggestions and put us on to a brilliant out-of-the-way place to eat on the way to (or from) Tybee Island that we'd never have found on our own. And the position of the b&b is great. Couple of blocks to the free bus, or if you're wanting the exercise just walk all the way into town through the park. All good. Would definitely recommend Roussell's Garden.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A&A_F-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The owners ,Jan and Bryan, helped make our five days in Savannah easy and fun . They do so much for their guests ,from great food to excellent tips and advise and the many little things that made us feel we were "at home". They are have made their home and garden a welcoming place which is an easy walk to the historic center of the city.
Breakfasts were mini feasts with good conversation among interesting guests... this B&B is
a keeper !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leethird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,850 reviews
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
728 reviews
Downtown
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#7 of 30 in Savannah
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roussell's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roussell's Garden

Address: 208 E Henry St, Savannah, GA 31401-6922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: $189 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roussell's Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within our 3400 sq ft home, we have 12 ft ceilings, a living room, a formal dining room, a parlor/bedroom downstairs and 3 bedrooms upstairs (all with private bathrooms), to give our guest the feel of living in an historic home in a gentler time at Roussell's Garden Bed & Breakfast. Whether you come to the magical city of Savannah, Georgia for business or pleasure, you will delight in the mixture of period furnishings and modern luxuries. Bryan and Janet, owners of Roussells' Garden, live on the premises to extend exceptional southern hospitality to their guests. We are 1+ mile from "downtown/River Street", three blocks from "Forsyth Park", and two steps away from the gardens at Roussell's with a treat for the senses. You'll see most year round, lush blooming vines and flowers, smell, in season, the citrus and fig trees laden with fruit, and hear the soft songs of birds, in their feeders and baths, throughout. You'll also indulge yourself with, peaceful bubbling water from several fountains, or, a porch swing to enjoy evening breezes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Roussell's Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing