We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not big gamblers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lady Luck Casino Nemacolin

Lady Luck Casino Nemacolin
Ranked #4 of 10 things to do in Farmington
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Lady Luck Casino Nemacolin located at the beautiful Nemacolin Woodlands Resort in Farmington, Pennsylvania. Our casino features nearly 600 slot machines, 28 table games, and a casual dining restaurant and lounge. Come see why the fun doesn't stop here at Lady Luck Casino Nemacolin!
Penfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Not big gamblers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We aren't gamblers so we just went to say we were there. It is a very nice place though. Lots of slot machines to choose from.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sibrown2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    63
    50
    17
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
125 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The machines let me play!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Took my husband here for his birthday weekend trip. If you are not staying at the resort you have to spend $10.00 per person to get in, not a big deal since we were planning on eating there anyway. We purchased 2 $10.00 gift cards and used them at the restaurant towards our meal. The restaurant was just average, $6.00 for a small cup of soup. The casino is small but very nice, lots of selection of slots and I played all night on $20.00. Casino is clean, there is a self serve beverage machine near the back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Conwayluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Casino is brand-spanking new so everything looks beautiful and is so clean. I think it's just the right size as well....and just as noisy as your Vegas or AC casinos with the ka-chinging of the slots. We were there on a weekend and blackjack tables started at $10 a hand which is high-rolling for me. I was told that during the week they might have $5 tables available so next time I visit it will be during the week.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LikeARollingStone53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Lady Luck Casino is a little out of the way but it is an enjoyable drive, not 4 lanes of interstate highway or bumper to bumper Pittsburgh traffic. People do come to this area just for the views. We went on a Wed. afternoon (8-28). On this day free valet parking was available but there was plenty of regular parking. Yes you must buy a $10 gift card to enter but can use it in the gift shop or to eat. The staff was friendly and professional. A dealer even asked how we were doing as we walked through the casino.(this has never happened anywhere else) The casino is small but not cramped. Clean with no smoke issues. Plenty of different slot machines that seemed to let you play a decent amount of time for your money. Good promotions including on this day matching free play from any other casino up to $75 and refunding $100 loss with $50 instantly and $50 coupon in the mail later. Self serve drink area was small but immaculate. Waitress seemed everywhere. Only negative food menu is limited but Philly steak and wings were very good. Overall this place has a good comfortable feel to it and we had an excellent experience and can't wait to visit again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MisterZip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Casino was nice and new and the shuttle will take you there. However, it is smokey and we did not stay very long

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Luck Casino Nemacolin also viewed

 

Been to Lady Luck Casino Nemacolin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing